Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Average experience but with slightly more noise outside of door from other patrons partying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: The sink in the room I was in was plastered together. Cheap fix that was not a good look to the room.
The hotel was nice. The people in the room next to me were pretty loud and running in and out of rooms across the hall, but other than that. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weirton WV

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just spent one night...was quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice staff. Hotel could use many updates and better “continental” breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is definitely pretty dated but still all around fine. Does the job for what you pay for it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enough smoke smell in the room to choke a goat

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The room did appear clean otherwise.
Cons: If the employees smell smoke in the hallway, remind the customer that it is not permitted and to please extinguish it.
When we first walked in the room it smelled so strong of cigars &/or cigarettes, we went out and purchased room deodorant and Pet Fresh to help absorb the odor. My husband had a terrible headache from the smoke. We tried opening the window but it didn't help. Also the commode was so small it was like a bucket. Ridiculous for adults. It even had a seat that was too small for the base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice and I stayed here last year
The hotel is in a cute little town. There are a varity of restuarants nearby and very close to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Nov 16, 2017
this hotel lied about it’s no smoking policy, the halls and rooms smelled like the inside of an ashtray and me and my fiancé who have health issue ma with that were stunned when they couldn’t refund our money when we physically couldn’t stay there and lied to use about smoking the guy at the front desk was possibly the most ignorant rude person I’ve ever encountered the rooms were dark dingy gross I would never return even if they paid me my experience was so bad I will never even return to Columbus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The only complaint that I had was the toilet stopped up and overflowed. Maintenance brought a plunger and I plungered the toilet. Everytime someone used the toilet it had to be plungered. The staff was pleasant and very efficient. The hotel was very clean. The bed was super comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

housekeeping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the fact that it had an indoor and outdoor pool and gym (we didn't use any, but that were available, too rushed for the wedding).
Cons: Our room phone didn't work, room key didn't work on all outside doors.
Location: Decent...good restaurants and shopping all within 20 minutes.
The morning after our first night, the housekeeper came in, unannounced, didn't knock, used her key, as we laid in bed. She said, I will service your room, we said, "no, we're good". She then stayed in the bathroom (did little of nothing) and then asked if we wanted her to make the beds (for Christ's sake, we were still IN THEM!). She then held out her hand, saying, "I serviced you, RIGHT??" I said yes, you can leave...we didn't want it. Spent the rest of the weekend with the do not disturb sign on the door. Otherwise, all was good. We knew what we were buying, not extravagant, but nice. We felt safe, and the price was great. The housekeeper just should not have come into our room without permission. Good thing is it gave us a funny story!