Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Establishment

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, they just didn’t clean our room when we requested
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. First, thank you for your business and the opportunity to be of service. Second, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking into the housekeeping concerns you mentioned in an effort of continuous improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: No Vending Machines on the Floors. Only a Food Pantry next to the Lobby.
Overall hotel was just okay for the price. Main disappointments were the shower/tub did not drain and the covering on the ironing board was torn and had foam falling out the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your business and for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the shower not draining properly and the ironing board cover that needs replaced. If you would be so kind as to share the room number you stayed in, we can make sure to get them taken care of. I sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us in an effort of continuous improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs, CO

Definitely not worth money. Hotel staff rude.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
No kitchen, rooms are so so, more for money at Drury or Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our hotel and conference center. We are disappointed that our front desk service team did not provide a welcoming feeling. I have shared your concerns with our Director of Hotel Operations and his team, who are committed to continuous improvement. All feedback is a gift, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinati

Nice hotel in a busy area Great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Rate was reasonable for the area . Very nice and ornate.
Cons: Need breakfast to be included. They said with third party reservation breakfast was not included . Breakfast bar was availablefor$16.95 per person.
Location: Mc Donalds
Wasn’t sure why breakfast was not included in the stay I thought it was. Otherwise a great place to stay, clean , and conveinent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our team members. We do offer a variety of hotel packages that include the amenities you mention in your stay, and many guests find this a great way to include convenience and value in their stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so we can truly impress you. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Nationwide is on our side

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Got a red eye flight and got to hotel at 8 am. Front counter person was accommodating and gave us a room right away. That made a difference on our weekend stay. Purposely stayed away from downtown hotels because of the football game. We got the perfect hotel not too far. Thanks again Nationwide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Columbus. We are pleased that you like our location and that our team members were accommodating. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate your early check in request. We appreciate your sharing your experience with others via this review site. Thank you for your business and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, Rhode Island

Love to stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Although I love to stay here when we come to Columbus, one night of our recent 2 night stay was unusually noisy. Next time I will request a third floor room so I don’t hear footsteps overhead all night long. Also, the grout in the shower could use some attention. But overall this hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, and has beautiful photographs in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your business and for sharing your comments about your most recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoy our property and feel that we are clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the grout in the shower. If you would be so kind as to share the room number you stayed in, we can make sure to get it taken care of. I sincerely apologize that you experienced noise issues during one of your evenings with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us in an effort of continuous improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for staying at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center during your time in Columbus recently. We appreciate your business and your 5-star review, and look forward to having you visit us again soon. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, newly updated, indoor pool.
I stayed for one night while working at a wedding being held on site. Everything about the hotel was top notch. Newly renovated rooms, great hot water, nice cable selection. I enjoyed the heated indoor pool which was fantastic. I received a free breakfast buffet voucher with my stay. My room was fitted with interior shutters which made it easy to sleep in a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center while working at the wedding. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room, and our breakfast offerings and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center! We are glad that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for your business, we look forward to having you return upon future trips to the Greater Columbus area. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan
2 out of 5
by Anna

Very disappointed.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small and worn out. It definitely could be much cleaner. The lighting was terrible. The mattress needs replaced. I sat on the bed and felt I was sinking to the floor, I am a small woman so it wasn’t a matter of being obese. No vending machines. Would not ever stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. First, thank you for your business and the opportunity to be of service. Second, thank you for your valuable feedback, as it will help us improve our guest experience. While we do not have vending machines on the guest room floors, we do have a gift shop in the hotel lobby that offers food, beverage and gift items. We are disappointed that you experienced concerns during your stay and apologize for your lack of satisfaction with your guest room. I have shared your concerns with the members of our Executive Team, who are committed to continuous improvement. If you would be so kind as to share the room number you stayed in, we can make sure to correct the items that you indicated. Thank you again for being our guest. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager