Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: No Vending Machines on the Floors. Only a Food Pantry next to the Lobby.
Overall hotel was just okay for the price. Main disappointments were the shower/tub did not drain and the covering on the ironing board was torn and had foam falling out the edges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs, CO

Definitely not worth money. Hotel staff rude.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
No kitchen, rooms are so so, more for money at Drury or Marriott property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinati

Nice hotel in a busy area Great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Rate was reasonable for the area . Very nice and ornate.
Cons: Need breakfast to be included. They said with third party reservation breakfast was not included . Breakfast bar was availablefor$16.95 per person.
Location: Mc Donalds
Wasn’t sure why breakfast was not included in the stay I thought it was. Otherwise a great place to stay, clean , and conveinent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our team members. We do offer a variety of hotel packages that include the amenities you mention in your stay, and many guests find this a great way to include convenience and value in their stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so we can truly impress you. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Nationwide is on our side

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Got a red eye flight and got to hotel at 8 am. Front counter person was accommodating and gave us a room right away. That made a difference on our weekend stay. Purposely stayed away from downtown hotels because of the football game. We got the perfect hotel not too far. Thanks again Nationwide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Columbus. We are pleased that you like our location and that our team members were accommodating. We are glad to hear that we could accommodate your early check in request. We appreciate your sharing your experience with others via this review site. Thank you for your business and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, Rhode Island

Love to stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Although I love to stay here when we come to Columbus, one night of our recent 2 night stay was unusually noisy. Next time I will request a third floor room so I don’t hear footsteps overhead all night long. Also, the grout in the shower could use some attention. But overall this hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, and has beautiful photographs in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your business and for sharing your comments about your most recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoy our property and feel that we are clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the grout in the shower. If you would be so kind as to share the room number you stayed in, we can make sure to get it taken care of. I sincerely apologize that you experienced noise issues during one of your evenings with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us in an effort of continuous improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, newly updated, indoor pool.
I stayed for one night while working at a wedding being held on site. Everything about the hotel was top notch. Newly renovated rooms, great hot water, nice cable selection. I enjoyed the heated indoor pool which was fantastic. I received a free breakfast buffet voucher with my stay. My room was fitted with interior shutters which made it easy to sleep in a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center while working at the wedding. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room, and our breakfast offerings and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and cozy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We loved it because we didn’t feel confined to our room. Plenty of space to roam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center for your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and felt that we offered “plenty of space to roam”. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky River Ohio

easy asses to our golf outings

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and staff were fantastic room was great for cards and entertaining.
Cons: The bathrooms were a bit on the small size for four men. The shower head should have more settings.
Location: The location was great for golf and the courses were more than close enough so we could enjoy our breakfast and have time to arrive.
Your buffet was outstanding. all the pool areas and exercise room was great. plenty of towels for swimming and evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are excited to have you stay with us during your recent golf outing in Columbus. We are pleased that you felt that our rooms were clean and that our team members were fantastic. We appreciate your sharing your experience with others via this review site. Thank you for your business and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon. There are plenty more golf courses in the area to play. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, Oh

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but the hotel was beautiful. Wish we could've stayed at least one more! Breakfast was great (except for the boy who was sneezing in the food) gar! But I got there before he did! Property was well cared for and gorgeous. Fitness center and pool were fantastic. About a 25 min trip from downtown. Uber took care of us. Check in was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center for your recent stay. We are pleased that you felt our facilities were beautiful, and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We truly appreciate both your business and your vote of confidence by telling others the details of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and that you can stay with us longer to enjoy more of the amenities next visit. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ohio

Hospitality disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The bartenders were nice, down to earth and fun to be around. Stuffed mushrooms were delicious!
Cons: At lunch food is buffet style and not so tasty or warm overall.
Overall staff did not reflect what I would expect as far as hospitality. Front desk unfriendly and difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our hotel and conference center. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience in the Pub, and are disappointed that our front desk service team did not provide a welcoming feeling. We appreciate both your complimentary comments, as well as your constructive comments. All feedback is a gift, and we appreciate your choice to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager