Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotels dated, unlike pics. The bathroom smelled like smoke, bed sheets had blood soot on them. The fold out couch bed had no sheers. When asked the staff for more bedding and pillows she looked bewildered and told me to come back in 20 minutes....tried to get us to move rooms. Overall poor stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Bugs, filth and nothing works

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here with my 8 year old child. We walked in the floors had not been cleaned, looked like dirty rags were used to whip tables/mirrors. There was bugs crawling around. Two roaches in the bathroom. Sheets were used, had blood spots and pubic hair. Lobby area was nice. Staff was ok. This hotel is located in the deep ghetto, in a dead end all and there is a fair amount of drugs and call girls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is run down. It is in very poor condition. No investmènt of money to make things decent. The lamp shade, curtains and the bedspread were torn and dry rotted. The carpet was old, filty dirty and smelled extremely bad. It smelled stale and mildewed. The ac filter needed replaced. The ac unit spit out so much moisture, my cloth houseshoes were soaking wet and my clothes were damp. The chester drawer was old and scratched and the paint was peeling. There was a larged accumulation of dust everywhere. Especially, on the floor lamp, desk lamp and telephone. It got very cool in the evening so we turned on the heat and it smelled like there was something burning. The bathroom sink was clogged and barely drained. The bath tub had mold under a groove in the tub. The wood on the door at the bottom was peeling off. There were cracks in the walls everywhere. The sheets on the bed did not look or smell clean. They were old and dingy. The phone in the room did not work.The blankets were on the bed backwards. The dust ruffle was not on the bed properly. It was a twisted mangled mess. Most of the dustruffle was on that nasty floor. The bed looked like a 5 year old made it up or the bed had been slept in and not changed. Walking past the people cleaning the rooms, I noticed them putting the dirty towels and wash clothes on that disgusting mildewed carpet instead of putting them in a linen cart. The same wash clothes that people would have to use on there face and bodies. Yuk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

A "deal" is not always a good deal.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
When I arrived the clerk couldn't find my reservation. After 30 minutes of waiting and going back to the desk I got a room. The room was not clean -or not very well-(urine on the toilet and dirt in the tub). I got another room that was a little better but not by much. At check out that clerk couldn't process my tax exemption from my job, though I had the right paperwork. She said she would have the manager call me and take care of it, since I had to leave. I NEVER got a call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't be fooled by the Ramada name.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Only good thing was the shower, very good water pressure and fairly clean.
Cons: Everything here needs improvement, including property management.
Location: At the end of a dead end street, dark and kind of creepy at night. A few fast food places within a few blocks.
I saw this Expedia price and thought, "It's a Ramada Inn for a cheap motel price", I'll take a chance. Wrong! The building outside and lobby are really nice, maybe a bit outdated, but nice. Check in person was pleasant. This hotel is not a very handicap-friendly place. I only saw 2 handicap parking spots by the front door, we checked in at 4pm, and both were taken. Our room was what seemed like a mile long walk. The room was dark with lamps all over, but only two worked. The beds were terrible, the one was so broken down it enveloped you and the sound it made when you sat on it, could probably be heard 4 rooms over. We tried to set the alarm clock, it didn't work. Tried to call the office for a wake-up call, no dial tone, phone didn't work either. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, but no coffee pot. We had to trek to the office, gave them the list and they said we'll be right down to see about phone, they never showed up. At checkout the next day, the property manager was there to take the key cards back, we told him of our experience, he seemed uninterested, not even an apology for this terrible stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Fort, OH

Comfortable beds and quiet location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and quiet location
Cons: New carpets.
Location: Nearby Westerville is nice. We went to Graeters Ice Cream Parlor in the down town area.
Comfortable beds and quiet location. The carpets need replaced. A chair cushion in our room had a bad stain. The bathroom light in our first room wasn't working so they moved us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington wv

Dirty hotel in Terrible shape

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Floors so dirty afraid to take shoes off The pool was worst I ever seen at hotel concrete crumbling falling in pool from deck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

5 Night Stay was Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during State Fair. Hotel is off the beaten path but close to restaurants in Polaris. Price was great and the hotel was up to our standards. No complaints at all. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stay somewhere else. Moldy smelling. The pictures on the website don't show the stains on the carpet and water damage on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was comfortable for a one night stay passing through town.