Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Better Cleaning Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall, I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. I did not have a problem with the staff or location. I was disappointed in what the housekeeping thought was clean. They did not clean the floors or behind anything. The sink leaked which caused it to rust around it. Even though the bed was made, they continued to use the same sheets. We could tell because it had stains on it. If something is stained, I do not understand why use it again? As someone whom use to do housekeeping, I had higher expectations than what was done. Everything should be wiped down, from countertops, to behind the door in cracks and crevices, including the bathtub itself. Not sure if I would stay here again. The staff people were friendly and did go out of their way to help me with switching my room from smokers to smoke free. FYI: This facility does not have any handicap accessible bathrooms with two queen beds. I was very disappointed that the King bedrooms were the only rooms to offer handicap accessibility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Just don't!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Got to my room and found a loaf of bread behind the tv that has been there for only God knows how long. While looking for the tv remote, (there was never one found) I moved the bed and there was trash everywhere, there was visible dust and the bathroom appeared to not have been cleaned recently. I WILL be contacting a corporate location to complain about this establishment. Save your money and don't stay here. Ramada Inn is 100 times nicer than this **ithole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Excellent motel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Friendly and helpful staff- particularly at check in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to my sister's apartment. Every store you could think of within walking distance.
Convenient location. Super friendly staff. Have stayed here many times. Rates are extremely reasonable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Horrific, disgusting ash tray you shouldn’t stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location to hospital
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Go anywhere but this hotel
A complete dive. The smell of the room alone would knock you over. Then they wouldn’t give us a refund!!! No one should ever have to stay in this revolting place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast. Maintenance and cleanliness.
Breakfast minimal options. Toilet kept blocking. Had to ask for 3rd towel for 3 guest and no 3rd towel was provided for 2nd day. Bathroom floor had dirt accumulation in corners. Reception on arrival was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to Westerville

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Close to our friends in Westerville.
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel while visiting our friend in Westerville. The room is comfortable and large. However, we were on the first floor, so it was a bit noisy from the other rooms when people showered or walk loudly on the floor above. The hotel is pet friendly, parking is free, the WIFI is fast, and the continental breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneseo, NY

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Location: Located close to I270 in the charming village of Westerville. Very walkable area with stores and restaurants nearby.
The motel is located close to the highway and the area is walker friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our heater wasn't working well and they immediately changed us to another room. This motel is a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Breakfast options poor, orange juice Not drinkable, coffee okay.
4 out of 5
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Neat, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for just one nigh during a road trip. The room was newly renovated and nice. The front counter staff was cordial and helpful.