Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: scary area, would not go outside at night
Thought it would be closer to the fairgrounds than it actually was. Shady neighborhood, took an hour to check in because the front desk guy didn't know how to operate the computer. House keeping didn't clean my room for 2 days and management couldn't explain why. The computer for the room keys was down for days, so management would have to open my room for me. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very unclean, not somewhere I'd recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had to be let into our room by hotel staff. Never given a key. Was told the key system was down. Stalked by a male guest who was in next room. His room was accessible to him since he came in and out several times! Room phone didn’t work. A call to the front desk was constantly a busy signal! Male outside our room at 1am! Called local police. Given a different room at 2am, upstairs and away from stalker. Tried to talk to owner the following morning but he was on the phone on an important call and had no time to even listen. Elderly overnight front desk clerk didn’t seem to know how to help us either! Miserable sleepless night! Virtually locked in a room! Stay far away from this place! Not worth the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marine city michigan

Filthy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Blood on pillow case, used band aide by bed, stuff all over carpet. No returned call or refund from owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great stay close to downtown and many locations

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good we didn’t have any issues at all and check in was easy and fast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Not the best location. Room didn't have many towels or necessities. It was also not very clean and some areas of the building were in disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Horrible area and rough hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is horrid and I would not stay here again. The bathroom sink unit was torn apart and the bath was dirty. The room was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms need updated however decent for the price.
4 out of 5
by Kyra from Columbus, Oh

Pretty Comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

State Fair Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is still under construction being remodeled which made parking difficult for us with my handicap mother. Also the back door to parking lot key card reader didn't work so we had to block open the door with a rock so we could come and go easier.