Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Flea infeststion

Posted Aug 15, 2017
One of our 3 rooms was infested with fleas. The hotel said it couldn't be because they hadn't had a pet in that room in recent past. Took pictures of the many bites! Disgusting. Front desk wanted to know if we brought a pet with us.... suggesting THAT might explain the fleas! We don't travel with pets!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but definitely not your typical Sherat

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is old and tired. Not much has changed since my first stay when I said I would never go back. The first room I was given was so musty smelling I had to get a new room. The a/c in the second room was ok at best and as a resinmy clothes smelled damp. My wife said the filters need changing. Comfy bed but by far, the worst SPG on property I have ever stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NLRA

Bad management

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Broken toilet, forgot my Landry bag Forgot changing the sheets after we requested, left weath towel inside the bed. Inside pool water was cold. No apologies; no Manager to speak about any of these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Worst hotel experience in 40yrs of business travel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Keep pets on one floor! These dogs were on EVERY floor even though they said they were not! Keep non pet people off pet friendly floors!
Location: I was out there for work, didn't have time to see what was around.
I fell asleep after working 12 hours straight and was woken up @ 2:00AM being bitten ALL over by fleas! I went downstairs to the desk to report this to the guy behind the counter and his response was "can't be, we haven't had any pets staying in this room in recent past!" I told him I left several dead bodies up in my room if he'd like to check it out. I insisted another room on another floor he assured me it was a "pet free" floor. The next morning stepping out of my room, there were two dogs waiting for the elevator with their owners. I wrote an e-mail to the GM of the hotel whose opening statement was he "was as appalled as I was". I don't think so! I have about 100 bites all over. He said he would take 3 nites off my Expedia stay. Our company paid for (3) rooms x 15 & 16 nites each totaling 46 nites. I wrote him back with pictures of my 30 bites on my feet, all swollen & itching and asked if HE would stay in a flea infested room for three nites to be chewed up. He thanked me for my e-mail! My son woke up in his room with bites as well, although not as many. The GM said he had Orkin in and they gave it an ok...no problem! If I hadn't paid for 46 nites total with Expedia, I would have RUN away from this flea infested place in a heartbeat. That many fleas didn't just appear overnite! The GM tried to tell me they use Orkin on 15% of their rooms....I guess I stayed in one of the OTHER 85%! They were in my pillows, my sheets, dustruffle & carpet. It was horrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, Ca

Nice room with plenty of room

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed for 9 nights. Room was super comfy with plenty of room. Would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dirtiest hotel ever

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Do not clean the rooms and the hotel in general is very dirty. Only make the beds but do not clean. Left bag with rest of food and was still on the floor next day, similar things happened on different days with anything left on the floor or anywhere else. Cap of tea drank half way still on top of the table, papers on the floor. Complained but nothing changed. Nasty. General disrepair. Poorly maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too old, dirty and just disappointed as a Sheraton

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Sheraton supervisors should be inspect that hotel
Location: location is good
Pizza party in small lobby in front of the elevator, all hallway was dirty ( not just colour) paper, food not the hallway and smell horrible, Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Mini vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
2 day get away for the wife and I. Check-in was easy. Room was overall clean. Room condition was terrible. Furniture was old scratched and beat up. Tv remote had tape on the back of it. We had a large stain on the sheets. We called down to ask for new sheets. They sent up a gentleman who for the entire15 minutes it took him to change the sheets complained. This wasn't his job and he shouldn't have to do this kind of stuff. Made my wife and myself extremely uncomfortable. Supposed to be 4star hotel. Definitely charged 4 star prices. Stay elsewhere much better and cheaper properties out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I would recommend it if you know what to expect. Club lounge food was horrible and not cleaned often enough. Bar was only open in the evening around 4 or 5 pm. Not that I'm a big drinker but I was on vacation and maybe wanted something in the afternoon. Was out of my brand of drink after the first day and never restocked. Reasturant was a ghost town so we never ate there. Room safe never worked even after sending someone up to look at it. I will say the room was cleaned well and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Columbus

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean, close to highway, plenty of restaurants! Great value for the price!