Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Columbus Ohio, just need a clean bedroom for the n

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hostess, the guard, the price were great as well as the closeness to our relatives though the road to it was dark and seedy.
Cons: See my first paragraph.
Location: Great location: Worthington is a lovely town to stroll through. High Street and 71 are easy to get to....leading to OSU & Short North, German Villag
Greeted by broken glass in the parking lot outside the front door, very nice hostess but smoke smell in the small lobby coming from somewhere, black hair in the bathtub-suggest you use a kleenex to wipe it off the tub sides and drain, towel rack hanging off the wall, burn hole in the bedspread, plastic light cover above the sink dangling, light fixture fell off the wal when I turned it on, funky room smell, the other grandmother wouldn't try the breakfast after seeking a cockroach in the room---I can't verify this sighting. Guard by our door was helpful, opening the door for 2 grandmothers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

For the price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We have stayed here for a number of years and are pleased with our stay. I feel our room is excellent for the price. The stAff is pleasant and the breakfast is what I would expect for the room price. I would recommend this hotel if not looking for something with a lot of bells and whistles but a nice place to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

Good Hotel to RELAX

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and spacious rooms for a smaller motel chain. Clean hallways and security cameras are active everywhere as they are displayed in the lobby. Easy check-in. Close to cool places and attractions. I think the farthest we drove somewhere was to the Scioto Downs Casino and it was 25 minutes. The parking lot and surrounding land is VERY shady in the evening at this hotel property. I did see police patrol. But visual drug deals and addicts asking for lighters are definitely around the area/parking lot. I felt somewhat nervous and that I NEEDED to be cautious when going to my car. Also, THERE IS NO WAY I WOULD LET MY FIANCE GO OUTSIDE ALONE. All in all, a hotel that I would stay at again and recommend to others. I hope my review didn't totally bash the place. Just park by the lights and don't be outside alone after dark. Addicts were even in the hallway shaking.in the morning. I'll be back soon to get a great price for a lovely room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rough part of town. Run down. Staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The rooms were smelly and stinky. Hotel staff was very rude and in the night getting into hotel room from parking lot was very scary because of homeless people around. Need full refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Congress

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Another horse show related stay at this motel. Forced to stay in a second floor room this time and there is NO elevator. A security guard helped me get my rolling backpack up the stairs. It was probably beyond his scope of duty but it was most appreciated. This room was cleaner, quieter and hard no lumps or rolls in the carpet so it was nicer than the room I had lad last month. This isn't a luxury facility and first floor rooms where I typically stay are strictly basic, but the price is decent and the shower, microwave and mini fridge all worked. The tv reception is always fuzzy and the free WiFi is intermittent, but it's fine when all you want is sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis IN

Bad impression

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I experienced bedbugs plus the door has no latch. My girlfriend and I suffered a whole lot of bite marks. Bad deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broad Ripple, Ind

Very dirty, bug infestation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Updated comforters but room infested with roaches. Asked for a refund after checking in but denied. Left hotel and slept in my car at a rest area because it seemed safer. There were lots of unsavories in the parking lot and a car broken into. Front desk was annoyed we booked through Expedia and asked that we not use them anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenville, wv

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was easy to book. Nothing special but it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights OH

Knowledgeable staff & a great room

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great price, great staff and free breakfast.
Cons: Carpets in the room seemed a bit old.
Location: There's a Bob Evans restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel.
I would like to thank the man who helped me at checkin, Mao. He was well-spoken, kind and very thorough in explaining everything that I needed to know.