Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very clear. Friendly staff and comfy bed. Would stay here aha. And definitely a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburban area

A lovely spot close to Columbus

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There were 4 of us, my husband and I, a female friend, and our 12 year old grandson. Though we were only there for a night, th suite would have been excellent for a week or more! My husband and I had a room with a queen bed, our friend had the double bed, and out grandson had the couch. The kitchen facilities were very complete, very nice. We were so thankful to have gotten our room at TownPlace Suites!
5 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Howard

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just off the Main Drag,...but still close to the Freeway !! Friendly and helpful service makes the stay more comfortable and relaxing. And it's very affordable. Will definitely return in the future.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Not a great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The pull out bed in our suite had food under the mattress and was very uncomfortable. Better arrive very early for the free breakfast because we got there at 9:30am and all of it was gone and no tables to sit at if we stayed. The staff was very friendly however so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
My only concern was that none of the windows in our third floor room had screens and the window in one of the bedrooms didn't lock at all.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Cle

Great hotel but bad breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel. would have rated it higher but breakfast was horrible. I came down at 730 and the tables were filthy and they were out of oj. came back down at 9 with the kids and there was nothing left. breakfast went to 10. only 5 tables in the place and the help was sitting at one of them. Just a little disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

Unhappy Suite

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is OK, but you do hear a train at night when sleeping, the bathroom doors did not lock, the bathroom toilet kept moving, and was not locked down. The photos showed the suites with 2 bathrooms, but there was only one. The dishes in the cabinets were dirty, and I had to wash them. The pull out bed is horribly uncomfortable and the air conditioning did not work. We baked during the day and it was colder at night. The breakfast, was substandard. The sausage tasted like hamburger, the eggs were cold, and they really did not have much, and minimal seating. When we first arrived, the first suite had items left in the shower, showing it was not cleaned so we were moved to another right away. But the second suite had all the other issues listed above.