Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under New Management

Posted Sep 11, 2017
NO LONGER MOTEL 6 and prices are higher! Check in was a nightmare, but they found me a room only slightly more expensive than my Expedia rate. Room was clean but there was black mold and peeling paint in the shower. Bed sheets were stained but towels were decent. Heat/AC worked. Desk staff was polite but did nothing to keep other guests quiet at 2 A.M. Handicapped parking was scarce and the entrance doors are not ADA friendly, if that is a concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean, no smoke or other smells, AC, basic accommodations for a really great price.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Its an average motel could use some updating but it was clean.
1 out of 5
by John

I wouldn't reccomend it to my worst enemy! Avoided

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible, they must accept long term renters, dirty carpet like a crime scene. Smells musty and like dope/drugs on every floor. Noisy rents, I say renters because the incident we had with one they let us know how long they have been there, like for months Avoided at all cost, I wouldn't stay there again even if I was paid by them to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelly and sheets had holes.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The smell in our non smoking room made it difficult for my wife to sleep. It would have been worth the extra money to stay somewhere cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, will come again

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was in excellent condition and clean, my only complaint was we requested a smoking room and got non-smoking, but otherwise zero complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very good. Only things is that the tv and remote wasn't working at first. Then they had no tub stopped to take bathes had to use a wash cloth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Gross

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could clean the room and wash the sheets after each person uses the room.
The room hadn't been cleaned for some time. The sheets were gross and smelled. There were ants everywhere. There were chips all over the air conditioner. Who knows the last time they cleaned under the beds? There was red liquid stuck to the bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by Dameka

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not located in the Polaris area