Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost Reservation

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Somehow between Hotel.com and their scheduling books, we were scheduled for the next night so we didn't stay there. Thus, I don't know much about the rooms although I did heard one customer complaining about his accommodations. The actual structure itself seemed a bit run down and the downstairs toilet wasn't even bolted down. However, the owners were very helpful in getting us our full refund really fast (within a week) so kudos to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seacoast, NH

Tuckerman room denies sleep!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great foliage this fall in the NH mountains. We ate brunch at the Red Jacket Inn and it was delicious and fairly priced.
We stayed in the Tuckerman room during our two night stay. There was no way to fall asleep. Even with ear plugs,the fact that three walls are actually part of an old sunroom (see the left hand side of the building pictured) that has single pane glass. The road noise from Rt 302 was constant and unbelievable. The window above our bed had a broken pane and added to the road noise. The curtains on the large sunroof windows slightly blocked out the outside lights and when the sun came up it was if there were no curtains. The shower temperature was hot, then cold, then hot. Another lodger told us that they had only cold water in their shower. The second night, we placed a pillow between the inside window over the bed and the half closed storm window. That helped with the noise. In the morning, when we pulled the pillow out of the window, paint flakes rained in. I wondered if it was lead based paint as the house is very old. The breakfast was mediocre- loose scrambled eggs, breakfast links, fruit. We went to brunch at a nearby hotel the second morning rather than eat at the inn. A very disappointing stay. I would not recommend this inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My original reservation was declined due to overbooking and Expedia had to find other accommodations for me. Expedia recommended this B&B and said this was an upgrade and Expedia would cover the difference in the room to my previously booked B&B. This B&B was very run down and extremely dated. It had 2-1/2 star rating. Our original B&B had 3 stars. We were placed in a 2 room suite with a kitchenette. The shower did not work, so we had to use the kitchen sink. The doors did not close properly. The shades were broken. There was a sign on the stove that we could not use it. Also a sign that no food was allowed in the suite. A breakfast was included, but breakfast hours were 8:30 to 9:30 a.m. We had to be on the road by 5:30 a.m. so we would not get our free breakfast. When we checked in the owner informed us about the free breakfast but when she found out we were leaving so early, she said "This would be the only time we would see her was to check in. We should leave our keys in the hallway when we leave in the morning." This suite was not worth what Expedia had to pay for this "upgrade." I would not recommend this B&B. I wish we would have been able to stay at the original B&B that we had chosen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sinks backing up and shower. Visible mold and water damage on walls, dirty carpet and overall condition. Never met anyone at hotel working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to attractions and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Farmington

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The entire place was cluttered and very dirty there was a terrible odor and we found a hidden bottle of liquor in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Host was nice and the room was clean and spacious. We could only access the wifi from the common room, and then it was too slow to even use. Breakfast was mediocre - toast, frozen eggs, sausage and potato, yogurt and keurig coffee. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Leon from New York

Beautiful Room

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hostess, gorgeous room, only downside was poor wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Needs some work.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
My room was "ok" but the makeshift divider between rooms which was a poorly executed soundproofing really looked ghetto. The bathroom was moldy and gross.