Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
HAd a great time in North Conway and the stay at Colonial was wonderful. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us including the many things North Conway has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Suitable family motel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace soft mattresses. Replace bathroom fans with quieter ones.
Location: Good location for mid-NH activities in summer, fall and winter.
Room was clean and smoke free. The mattresses tend to be soft as a result of use. The bathroom fan is quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review as well as the feedback you provided us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location to explore mount Washington and the surrounding area. Check in quick and easy, room comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room good location staff were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to help answer any of your questions. Thank you for providing us with a review, we greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Hotel set in the centre of the White Mountains

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Free coffee is available in office until 10 pm. Perhaps coffee facilities could be made available in rooms.
Location: Close to lakes, forests and a cable car to go up to Mount Cranmore. Also within walking distance of North Conway Scenic Steam Railway.
Clean hotel with very helpful staff. Gave advice on what to see in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything North Conway has to offer. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Ma

Older motel well kept with very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Older motel that is very well maintained by a very friendly family staff. Clean, quiet, and relatively close to North Conway shops and Settler's Green(outlet shops). Also, within easy driving distance of attractions and area restaurants. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the things North Conway has to offer. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Great 4 Nights in North Conway

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had a great 4 nights in North Conway at the Colonial Hotel. It is in a good location, just 10 minutes walking to the centre of town. There is a pool, that looks very inviting, but a bit cool at this time of the year to use. The staff were all very friendly and would help with anything/questions you had. We would definitely return here if we come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 4 night stay in North Conway. We are glad we were able to help you with any questions you had and you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!