Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Great 4 Nights in North Conway

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had a great 4 nights in North Conway at the Colonial Hotel. It is in a good location, just 10 minutes walking to the centre of town. There is a pool, that looks very inviting, but a bit cool at this time of the year to use. The staff were all very friendly and would help with anything/questions you had. We would definitely return here if we come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 4 night stay in North Conway. We are glad we were able to help you with any questions you had and you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niantic, ct

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice touch having coffee, hot choc, and smores
Cons: Heated pool
Location: Storyland, Clarks Bear Farm
Clean comfortable quiet lots of restaurants. Disappointed not having a heated pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, including our location and the clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklin,Ontario,Canada

Well situated.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Situated perfectly,management and cleaning staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All explained in my experiences.
Had a few problems with room when first arrived,quickly solved.Great staff from management to cleaning,after leaving for the day came back to a nice clean room.We were in the back rooms of the motel and the view was spectacular.Motel situated where you could get to good restraunts without taking your car and getting to points of interest was very easy.My wife and myself cannot thank the staff for a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad we were able to solve all issues so you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We appreciate your kind words and your consideration. Thank you for your taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Confortable

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Best sleep in days... Confortable beds, no noise. Spacious bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, including the comfortable beds! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Pool was extremely clean and refreshing. Hotel staff in office was welcoming. room was clean and spacious. It was a decent place.
Cons: air conditioner blew right on me so I was not able to sleep. We had to shut if off and the room got very hot.
Location: good location.
Room was spacious and pretty comfortable. Pool was clean and refreshing. Two complaints, air conditioner blew right on me and we couldn't direct the fan away from me and a child was running back and forth above us constantly. It was a little irritating. Overall the motel is a nice place and the front office staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the pool and our clean and spacious rooms. We have a great housekeeping staff who work hard to ensure guests arrive to a clean room. We do apologize about the air conditioning and the noise in the room above you. We do wish you notified us about the problem so we could have addressed it right then and there. We did check the air conditioning, which can be controlled by guests, and it was not on air conditioning mode, which may be why it seemed to not be working. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. We do hope you return on your next trip to North Conway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was just what we were hoping for. It was our first stay there and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice centrally located motel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable stay. Well maintained.
Cons: Needs a coffee machine & microwave in rooms and dresser for guests not linen storage.
Location: Outlets, hiking , kayaking, great restaurants
Great location, reasonable price. Good home base for exploring area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are glad you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your review as well as your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Great stay w a pool

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was great! The room was good and the front desk was the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Colonial Motel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay including our outdoor pool! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money l

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Colonial Motel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by Rod

Great

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Colonial Motel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it!