Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Ski Resort

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Exclusivity
Cons: Update rooms.
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean but very outdated. The walls are thin so you better be exhausted to sleep there. You can hear people sneeze next door and hear kids running around. Bonus was a bonus. Buffet was not good for me. I'm a vegan and there was no fresh fruit to eat. They did have fruit but it was in a simple syrup. Lacked variety. Pools and mini put looked awesome but we didn't have any time to check them out. I would recommend this place for families and no so much couples. Very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We will look into so good options for vegan diners. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Center of North Conway

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to North Conway and great breakfast.
Cons: Room was a little outdated but clean and comfortable.
Location: Very close to everything in North Conway, NH.
Comfortable, clean room- a little outdated. They seem to cater to bus trips over Expedia people but otherwise it is a nice hotel with a nice view and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear it was so busy with coach tours during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

best hotel in North conway

Posted Oct 26, 2017
we had an amazing time. have been going every year since 1997 and will continue to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We all look forward to seeing you again next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great stay. Beautiful grounds and very comfortable room. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Look forward to staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice people, and location.
Cons: TINY TV, and did not have good channel selectoin.
Late afternoon check-in. The staff was very nice and helpful, and gave a good dinner recommendation. Breakfast the next morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next season. Chuck and Fox Ridge Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The shower
Location: We had come here for the train ride
Hotel was clean, very good breakfast. The two complaints we had was the shower, needed to be updated. The parking lot was a walk from our room. My husband has a hard time walking so this was a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize about the shower issue while you were here. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice hotel. The staff are very accommodating.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff are very accommodating. Large grass areas. Heated pool. Very pleasant to stay in. Stuffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a nice older motel/hotel in a good location. Rooms were a bit old, but updated. The rooms were clean and staff was good. There is a main road behind the hotel which was a bit noisy. You have to park out back, quite aways from your room. The breakfast was excellent, they had a good system set up to move people in and out quickly. The pools and over all appearance seemed nice. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner, ma

Water flood, dirty towels

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be cleaner.
Location: Fryeburg fair, outlets.
Had noisy neighbors, kept us awake. Then at 6 am they caused a water flood into our bathroom. Called the front desk, they came down with new towels. One of the towels was filthy, Brown stain. Disgusting. Called front desk, they said they were sorry. They should be more careful about cleanliness and safety. I slipped on the wet floor and almost fell. Also they had bus loads of people, they were given priority each morning for breakfast, everyone else had to sign up and wait in the lobby for their name to be called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Sorry about the noisy people upstairs, and I will speak with housekeeping about the towel situation. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

It is centrally located in North Conway.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We really enjoyed the place. It was close to many stores and restaurants. It was set back off the main road so it was quiet. Great breakfast. Pretty and was clean. Liked the outside door as well as a inside door. Reasonable price. Inside pool and hot tub. Really liked it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team