Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The shower
Location: We had come here for the train ride
Hotel was clean, very good breakfast. The two complaints we had was the shower, needed to be updated. The parking lot was a walk from our room. My husband has a hard time walking so this was a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice hotel. The staff are very accommodating.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff are very accommodating. Large grass areas. Heated pool. Very pleasant to stay in. Stuffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a nice older motel/hotel in a good location. Rooms were a bit old, but updated. The rooms were clean and staff was good. There is a main road behind the hotel which was a bit noisy. You have to park out back, quite aways from your room. The breakfast was excellent, they had a good system set up to move people in and out quickly. The pools and over all appearance seemed nice. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner, ma

Water flood, dirty towels

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Be cleaner.
Location: Fryeburg fair, outlets.
Had noisy neighbors, kept us awake. Then at 6 am they caused a water flood into our bathroom. Called the front desk, they came down with new towels. One of the towels was filthy, Brown stain. Disgusting. Called front desk, they said they were sorry. They should be more careful about cleanliness and safety. I slipped on the wet floor and almost fell. Also they had bus loads of people, they were given priority each morning for breakfast, everyone else had to sign up and wait in the lobby for their name to be called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Sorry about the noisy people upstairs, and I will speak with housekeeping about the towel situation. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

It is centrally located in North Conway.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We really enjoyed the place. It was close to many stores and restaurants. It was set back off the main road so it was quiet. Great breakfast. Pretty and was clean. Liked the outside door as well as a inside door. Reasonable price. Inside pool and hot tub. Really liked it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, MA

Good for a family getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a nice time here. The lots of little extras (pool, mini golf, pretty decent onsite free breakfast) made it a great place to escape with a small child. We only stayed one night, but the location was convenient for North Conway and the room had plenty of space and a small patio with chairs overlooking pretty grounds. It's an older place and, while clean, could probably use some new carpeting/some freshening up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We have some new carpet going in at the close of this season along with some renovations. Look forward to seeing you again. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pearl River N.Y.

nice and kind staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: good.
Cons: heating and a/c unit was noisy and enter sign can not find easy.
Location: everything in within 1 mile.
most staff was very kind and gentle. specially counter person who working in morning , she is very kind and sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This was a really nice place. Clean, outdoor and indoor pool, a full breakfast, miniature golf. My wife kept saying that this is a great place for families with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here so much. Hope to see you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staffs are very friendly and location is great. It is easy access to major attraction. The sound proof is fair. We stayed on the first floor and the people on the second floor made lot of noise at night and we had to complained to the hotel desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great staff and yummy breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very accommodating with room requests. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fresh and there were a variety of options. Don't miss the home fries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The home fries are awesome! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team