Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winthrop

Posted Jul 22, 2019
It was quiet and family friendly. The view was very nice. It was close to where we were going. The King size bed was horribly lumpy and uncomfortable. The breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 18, 2019
This experience was extremely disappointing. I booked and paid instantly for three nights at this resort. When we arrived, they asked for a credit card which we thought was for damages/incidentals but were in fact charged again for the stay at a higher rate than what we were charged by Expedia. We showed that we had already paid for the room (via Expedia and my bank) and while the management has said that they have processed a refund, we still have not received a refund from Fox Ridge. It’s a shame the company his having challenges with administration, as the place is decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
We like everything, but the horrible smell at the hallways. It smells like an old dirty carpet, you can tell that they haven't clean it per months or even years. However, the rooms were nice, clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property; we appreciate it. I hope you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
The room only had two outlets and they were on the other side of the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Lois, Hotel Management
I will pass this on to maintenance, thank you for taking the time to let us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, the feedback is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2019 by Lois, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Lois
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
The hotel on the outside was very beautiful but the rooms need TLC. The rooms are very outdated. The rooms are dark and have a gloomy feel to them. The rooms need drastic updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Lois, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your room, I hope that you enjoyed your stay. We are due for a renovation this Fall and we hope that you will come and stay with us again! Thank you, Lois