Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice hotel, Spacious rooms with comfy beds, great variety at free breakfast and 2 pools Wish outdoor pool was heated though, too cold to use
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The animals in reception area covered in cobwebs, cut fabric for blankets, beds make noise when you sit on them, very little lighting in the room, can hear everything in the the next room, whole building looks like it hasn't been cared for (missing pieces of curb covers, ripped carpeting on stairs, wallpaper peeling, floorboards needing replacement, etc.). The place is a motel in all senses no matter what is calls itself. Only good thing is the pools for kids (we didn't use)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive yet central

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We stayed (family of 3) stayed in the older section of the hotel. As other reviewers mention, this section shows its age and future travelers should definitely ask for a room in the newer section of the inn. Staff are very polite and friendly. Breakfast is OK and staff are kind enough to not close the breakfast room past 9:30 am closing time. Wifi is generally reliable. Very close to restaurants and if you are a dog person, definitely visit FYPO on the same street. The hotel was cheaper than most other chain hotels in the area. In general, a pretty good experience. Located on the main street in North Conway, it is very close to the Kancamagus Highway. All other places of interest in the White Mountains area are about an hour's drive from the inn. New Hampshire in general and the White Mountains area in particular is such a beautiful place that as you hike, bike, kayak or drive your way through the White Mountains on your vacation, none of the mild inconveniences of this hotel will even matter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location, well priced.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Overall good quality for the price. Carpets appear to be updated, but wallpaper needs to be updated still. Even though not everything was updated still appeared very clean and was comfortable. Outdoor pool looked good, but didn't use it. We did use the indoor pool and hottub. It was clean, and was noted that the pool needed to be repainted. Pool water seemed clean, but could have been clearer. Continental breakfast was ok, not the best I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice people, nice room. Accomadating. Quiet time after 930
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey and uncomfortable. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Bed made crunching noises with every move. Tried other bed same thing. Lots of external noises. Generally uncomfortable. Buffet area chairs dirty. But buffet breakfast was good and swimming pool and hot tub were nice. Staff were nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast could be better, but overall I have not found a better value in North Conway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good experience. Friendly staff. Hotel under renovation to improve quality. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel when traveling on budget

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pools, play area for the children, buffet for breakfast and pleasant staff.
Cons: Add a fridge in the rooms.
Location: Near outlets and restaurants. 2 hours to the beaches. Beautiful downtown area with a large park and water games. 15 min. to Diana's baths (a must)!!!
Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. We arrived early (too early for check-in) and the staff offered to give us a call when the room would be ready. It was ready by 2:00 pm. I always do my own room cleaning with alcohol wipes when I arrive at a hotel (as advised by a CTV show called Market Place) and the room had little dust. My down side is that there were still hair on each of the 4 pillows and along the back of the bathroom door. Also 2 larger yellowish stains. The beds were made, but the vacuum and cleaning kart was still outside our door when we check-in, so it's as if the cleaning crew hadn't finished cleaning the room.(??) And honestly, what remained to be cleaned seemed to be the beds themselves. The children travel with their own pillows and laid a personal blanket over the sheets, so they felt o.k. The beds were soft, but cozy, and the matresses were placed in matress pouches to protect them against bed bugs. We slept well. There was also paper tissue in the bathroom heater. We don't use it in the summer, but it remains a fire hazard, so my husband cleaned it. A fridge in the room would have added to the comfort. It was a problem for keeping snacks or drinks cool for the next day. The hotel is calm and well located, near the outlets and some restaurants. The 2 pools and play park were a must for our 2 children. The breakfast was good. Overall, if you know what to expect, I would still recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget as we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel. Good location to shops and activities.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool. Both were very nice.
Cons: Rooms were a little outdated and towels a bit scratchy.
Location: The location was perfect, right off the highway, not too noisy and the outlets were in walking distance.
A little outdated, but overall was clean, and location was exactly where we wanted to be.