Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Easy acces, clean, not updated but clean, great staff and a cozy lobby and breakfast Excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place was Ok, the staff weren’t really

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Poor customer service. Everything else ok...nothing special or quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great breakfast but hot water runs out fast

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The breakfast, it was excellent.
Cons: The hot water runs out fast, so you may be in the situation of taking a shower with cold water.
Location: Great location, it's close to a big mall and the cinema.
Everything was good, the staff, the rooms, the location, amazing breakfast (really good), good price-quality ratio, etc. The only thing is that during rush hours, you may not be able to take a hot shower. It seems that they have a tank or limited capacity and if you are one of the last to take a shower, the water is not warm enough, actually, in winter could be freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dark room

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Dark room, only two small lamps in room,could barley read newspaper. Peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and missing or broken towel bar too room# 206
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping NH

Surprising

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: low cost and staff very friendly
Location: very close to shops down town.
Very good breakfast, room clean. Very surprised at the low cost. Saved $100 a night from other hotels in area. Pool clean, hot tub very nice. Reception very nice and answered all questions, discounted ski and tubing coupons available at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great place to stay in the valley!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The staff was excellent and the facilities were clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the hot tub, the fitness room, and the staff
Cons: I don't think the hallways or stairs were every vacuumed during our four days there. The carpet in our room smelled like spilled beer.
Location: Starbucks is across the street. There is a grocery store and outlet mall within a minute of the hotel.
The Green Granite is in a convenient location. The best attributes of the hotel are the breakfast and the hot tub. Other than that, it is an average, older hotel that is really in need of a deep cleaning and some updating. I would stay there again, but likely, I would see what else is available first. The desk staff and the lady working in the breakfast room were extremely friendly and helpful. They do have a nice little fitness room that we used a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice, comfortable & great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and freindly
Cons: the rooms are in the process of being updated so I think that will make it perfect.
Location: Located right in the middle of outlet shopping and restaurants Perfect if that's what you're going to North Conway for.
The staff at the Green Granite Inn couldn't have been anymore friendly and accommodating. Everyone was absolutely GREAT! The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was super comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive, very clean

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Would like to have cable, we only got digital channels.
Location: Close to Settler's Green, the ski area's, the old village of North Conway, so much to do and see in Conway and N Conway.
So close to Settler's Green, very convenient, renovations must've been done, was clean, comfortable, and staff was very attentive. I will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent as always

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy room and complimentary breakfast.
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping
My sisters and I have been coming to the Green Granite on the same weekend for over 10 years. It is perfect for our needs!