Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Downtown North Conway Convenience

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: location fireplace parking quaint furnishings friendly staff
Cons: The bed was a little high to climb into - talk to them about other options if you call directly. (Not set up to be a B&B if that's what you wanted.)
Location: old-timey train station across the street Zeb's (general store with penny candy) shopping, tourist stuff, skiing restaurants (e.g., Vito Marcello's)
Just where we wanted to be - walking distance to downtown, but around a corner off the busy main street, so not noisy. We were pleased they had accommodations available over the Xmas holiday. We were also pleased they had timely snow removal! Lovely old house, well-appointed rooms - very large -- with modern enough bath etc. The gas fireplace was controlled by the thermostat - what a nice touch. Pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Suggest you call them directly, rather than putting up with restrictions imposed by third parties, e.g., re cancellation notifications, payments, and reservation modifications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

despite freezing rainstorm, we had a lovely trip

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The Inn was lovely and the gentleman who hosted us was so warm and friendly. We spent Christmas eve and opened our gifts by the fire. Made some great memories, despite the weather. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: While in North Conway, you HAVE to go to Zebs country store. We also enjoyed The Met - a funky coffee shop right in town.
This was our third stay at the Kearsage Inn, and we've never been disappointed! The staff is helpful and friendly. (We even got a call from Dwayne on the morning of our check-inn saying that the room was ready and we could check in early!) We stayed in room 209, which was very spacious. Gas fireplace, couch and easy chair, and balcony made this room special. We would highly recommend the Kearsage Inn to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Perfect location down town North Conway , great Italian restaurant directly across the street The room was clean, nice thick towels, comfortable bed but we booked a queen and this was a full other than that it was perfect, this was our second time there and will continue coming back there. Walk out the door and 2min. your on the Main Street where the store’s are. Also nice and quiet plenty of off st. parking. 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

Comfy Inn close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our room was spacious and cozy and we walked to breakfast and the North Conway Scenic Railroad.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Vacation with my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One of the nicest Inns I have ever stayed in. Room was large and beautiful. Excellent location. Helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley, CA

Wonderful hospitality!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Duane and his staff are very accomodating and friendly. It seems nothing is too much trouble to make guests comfortable and happy. Our room was large and beautifully furnished in keeping with the period of the house. Coffee and tea were available all day, with orange juice added in the morning and lemonade in the afternoon. A plus for us was the fact that the Inn was within walking distance of the Conway Scenic Railroad station. All in all, an experience we would be pleased to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Mass

Perfect

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We could not have been happier. Charming room, super friendly staff, great location. Now that our trip is over and we've seen the other options, we'd still pick the Kearsarge for a return visit. Everything was just right, really perfect.