Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Old needs updates! Bed was horrible!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The look on the outside.
Cons: Outlets new beds and television.
Location: It was pretty close to some of the things we like to do and was not in the middle of town.
It's a quaint little motel on the outside but on the inside very old no outlets in the bathroom bed was very and I mean very uncomfortable.. just to old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel belongs in the Motel Museum.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is badly in need of updating. It is located right on the main route... very noisy at night. When we got there and checked in we found a dirty diaper in the trash. The lobby of the hotel is used as a storage area. The only place with wifi access in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from top to bottom is old, worn out, dated, uncomfortable. We were the only suckers there during our stay. Most other hotels were booked.
Location: Not near anything within walking distance
This place hasn't seen new/upgraded matresses, furiture, flooring, curtians, TVs, bathrooms, etc. since 1970. The room cost $100 but should have cost $40. I never wouold have booked it had I known what I was getting (or not getting).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The White Trellis is definitely not a luxury hotel, but it's quaint, quiet and clean. The location is also very ideal, close to restaurants and the center of town. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back on our next trip to Conway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
this is a value hotel in an excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was just for one night!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean.
We paid premium rate because of the Fryeburg, Maine, fair which was close by, and it is leaf-peeping time, so we understood the rates would be high. We, however, had a stopped up commode and no one was in the office until 9 a.m. We had no hairdryer, one flat pillow apiece. I will give them this - it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly overpriced.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very expensive compared to what you get. Due to low availability of rooms in this area compared to demand the White Trellis is able to command ridiculous rates. Close to $200.00 per night for a room built in the 70's, small rusty shower, musty smelling carpets and an old small TV. No WIFI in the rooms in this day and age is absurd, especially while charging $200.00 per night. You had to go sit in a dark musty lobby with two barking dogs in the next room in order to access the Internet. The only positive was the owner\manager seemed nice and quickly unlocked the thermostat so we could have heat. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maine

nice room for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Appearance.
Cons: Bathroom dated back to the 70's early seventy's.
Location: North Conway, whats not to do, town offers everything...!
Have traveled thru the area many times over the years and have always wanted to stay here a but dated but nice and clean. Place has a tome of potential if they ever want to sell please give us a call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and uncomfortable room

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room. The bed was small and of very bad quality. My girl friend had trouble sleeping on it since it kept moving/wobbling if one of us shifted during sleep. The room had a tiny TV, and that too an old school CRT. The free wifi was of terrible quality. For some reason the bathroom was almost as big as the room itself. The owner was a pleasant lady though.