Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Outstanding trip

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: nothing
Location: Overlooks the beach and easy access to shops and points of interest. The heritage centre is a must and ideal if raining.
Never been to Bude so all new and this is a great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and decor bright. But the icing on the cake is the restaurant the food is top class. May seem expensive but worth every penny for the experience, presentation but most of all the taste. Well done to the chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms bathroom very modern lounge and entrances very comfortable fabulous decor
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Vast area for walks canal sea cliffs town few minutes away facilities for most sports
Lovely view of sea and bude staff excellant hotel amazing and very comfortable will hopefully go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Midlands

Good location, room dated, non-existent service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service generally, room revamps. Carefully considering the wisdom of allowing shift workers to stay in what should be a predominately holiday makers'
Location: Lovely views, good base for using facilities in Bude and surrounding area.
The owner/manager did not introduce himself or offer to assist with carrying luggage or showing the way to a top floor room (3 flights of stars). Bar and restaurant not open on day of arrival. En suite facilities limited with no working extractor fan. First nights sleep disturbed at 05.00 am by loud music, partying, clinking bottles, doors' opening/closing and excessive associated noise which by 06.00 am we realised was in 2 adjacent rooms on our floor (and to our knowledge there was only ourselves and one other room an another floor as guests). Apparently caused by guest night shift workers on returning to the hotel. There was no answer to the reception bell for assistance despite two attempts. Thus we decided to leave the hotel without breakfast but paying for one night's room only. The owner/manager did not offer much of an apology.
4 out of 5
by Brian

A pleasant hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel well situated close to the beach and the town centre. As we stayed during January the restaurant and the bar was not available. A comfortable hotel with good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EXETER

TYPICAL OLD SEASIDE HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ITS ' OLD' FEEL
Location: LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, BUT PARKING PROVED DIFFICULT EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE SPACES IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL. THE ROAD IS POPULAR FOR FREE PARKING.
We chose this hotel because it was well situated for exploring the area on foot and had good views over the beach area. However, although it had been refurbished to some extent and featured in a TV show, it retained that " Old Seaside Hotel " feel with creaky floor boards and noisy plumbing. Breakfast was reasonable but basic. Guests with any mobility problems, or just " OLD " like us, will not like the many flights of tiring steep stairs if you choose a sea view and therefore a higher level. THERE IS NO LIFT OR PORTERAGE The main thing that disappointed us was the Restaurant, this break being to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, which only served Creole style food with fish /shellfish being the main ingredient and to which we are are allergic, So we had to wander around to find somewhere to have our Celebratory meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent hotel in perfect position. Minutes walk from the beach. Staff are excellent and breakfast is amazing. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Ros

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
only a one night stay for a birthday celebration. enjoyed our stay and hope to return for a longer stay so we can explore the area
4 out of 5
by anthony from maidstone

stay for jazz festival

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
lucky to get the last room due to being a jazz festival at the time so view at the back wasn't great and the room was a bit tight but the rest of our stay was very good indeed and the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Sylv

Bank holiday week

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the room very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely week in Bude and would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Somerse

Weekend break in Bude

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Atlantic House is positioned superbly on the headland with great views across the estuary, the room we chose was clean well presented and comfortable the staff very polite and helpful and breakfast was to a good standard. The in-house restaraunt was not to our own food taste but from the use that we saw is very popular both with residents and locals. We would certainly reccomend the Atlantic House to anyone wishing a break in Bude.