Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely views of Atlantic Coast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is more contemporary inside than its initial appearance. The communal areas are decorated well & there are tranquil areas to unwind. The spa is good albeit an outside walk to get to it in ones dressing gown would not be pleasant on a Winters day. My room was extremely hot even with 2 fans provided to cool it down. Not conducive of a good nights sleep with a whirring fan all night so that was extremely disappointing & as my stay was to rest & relax so I left after 3 days more tired than when I arrived. I did mention this to reception but was advised it is a problem they are trying to fix! Sadly not helpful for my stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great place to chill out

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is not inspiring to look at, scandi-style and lots of split levels, but the result is fantastic sea views from many bedrooms and public areas. Staff very helpful, friendly and efficient, food better than average and with the spa, pool and games room there is plenty to do even on a rainy day. Last couple of nights we had some noisy guests in the room above, and we found out on arrival we could have got a better room rate by going direct to the hotel, but would overall certainly go again by booking direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good views of the beach, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: views of beach, great breakfast, oula scrub, relaxed atmosphere, local produce, fridge with milk and water in room to make proper tea.
Cons: single room did not need such a large TV, spa area could do with a relaxation lounge to rest after treatments that is separate from the jacuzzi/sauna.
Location: Kernow chocolate factory and the japanese garden are close by
Nice spa area with oula products and enjoyed the outdoor sensory spa experience even in the rain. Treatments are bespoke and cocooning. friendly staff and great breakfast interesting art work around the hotel great to be able to walk to the beach in a matter of minutes and bedruthan steps are just along the cliffs hand soap taken by cleaner 2 days before I left and never replaced (coming home late each night I never bothered to query this using shower gel instead but it was odd). Also unusual not to be provided with body moisturiser in your room at a spa hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Fab First Family Holiday!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Had a great time with our 4 month old here. Rooms are lovely and spacious and fresh milk in the fridge in the room is great for that morning cuppa! Great sea view and right on the beach. Awesome care taken of babies. Highchair a and bouncers readily available at mealtimes. Cot and bottle sterilisers too so you can travel 'light'. Indoor pool was perfect for baby's first swim, lovely and warm and not too busy. Sensory spa garden is good too. Highly recommend as a baby friendly holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very child friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Love the hotel, it's facilities, views, staff etc etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A great hotel that's smart enough but not at all precious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you'll return soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In great location with a great view of the ocean

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and the whole hotel was very dog friendly. However the venue was more family oriented that it looked online and the decor was not as design as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Don't go on first impressions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Swimming pools. Views
Cons: A few parts need a refurbishing update.
Location: seaside. seasidy things
Looks like a 70s motel. And a bit disappointed on arrival. There are a few tired bits and pieces - but on exploring - and you have to spend a bit of time exporing as its such a big complex - there are surprisingly wonderful elements too. Huge outdoor pool. Excellent upmarket gift shop. The staff are their trump card - they're extremely helpful and friendly. It is definitely a hotel which caters for families - but they cleverly segregate those without children into a different area. Think also they do the same for sleeping accommodation. Its not a sumptuously lavish and very personal hotel (for which I would award 5 stars) but its laid back, comfortable and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by uday

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looked a bit grim on the outside. But it is colourful, comfortable and well thought out inside. Excellent room, fridge with fresh milk and cold water! very helpful staff, great facilities, and a lovely walk to a super beach and bay Excellent breakfast wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely view. Lovely room but because the weather was very hot the room temperature was very uncomfortable, as there was no air conditioning. The fan didnt make much difference and was too noisy to keep on when trying to sleep.