Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Friendly hotel with great service.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel with excellent service from the hosts. They were gracious and congenial to stay up late chatting in the lounge with several of us guests. We walked to a nearby pub for dinner as we arrived late. The made to order breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

fab hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great staff/owners Sorting an early 6am breakfast for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newbury Berkshire

Very pleased with Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Maybe parking.
Location: Excellent location for all areas of North Cornwall. Very pleasant small town, with splendid bays close by
When booking, forgot to check if there was a lift, which was a slight problem, but hosts were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very welcoming and friendly owners

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice room.
Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast and the owner was very welcoming a helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, very central but quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Just what you want from a B&B - good sized room, hot powerful shower, very clean and easy parking! In a great spot, 5 mins walk to town and even closer to an amazing restaurant 'LIfe's a beach'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
This hotel met our needs and was well situated in Bude and in a quiet location. Our room was a good size and although slightly dated, was clean.
5 out of 5
by Mavis

The best Guest House we have stayed in.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts were very welcoming. Could not do enough for us. Attention was paid to small details. Location was good. Just a 10 minute stroll to the town and beach. Would not hesitate in giving them 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms
Cons: For 10 rooms, the parking is a bit tight.
Location: Crookits beach is only 10 minutes walk away with 2 restaurants at the edge of the beach. . The golf course is very near .
We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable with king size bed and plenty of storage for clothes etc. The owners were very welcoming and willing for us to pop back during the day to change when we had a party to attend in the afternoon. The breakfast was cooked when we arrived in the breakfast room with a good choice. We would certainly recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Howard

good value

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
friendly and helpful couple in a comfortable environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redruth Cornwall

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
On arrival was made to feel very welcoming, room was large spotless and bed very comfortable bathroom lovely and big . Nothing was to much trouble from the owners they both go out there way for you. The Hotel was easy to find and parking was good not to far from beach and town. Would not hesitate in recommending the Hotel for people to stay Brain and Hilary are fantastic host's thanks for a lovely stay we will be back to see you again Mel and Chris