Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Pleasant B&B for short stays

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean rooms and good breakfast choices. Friendly and helpful management/staff. Great for short or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole

Peaceful location close to beach with great views

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were in Newquay for my niece's wedding. The Windward is under new management, Angie was very welcoming and informative. Such a relaxing atmosphere was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great service, great room, great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was exemplary --the owners went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We had a room with a balcony and lovely sea-view. Didn't want to leave. Highest possible recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel facing beach.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Amazing host with superb hospitality.
Location: The beach is just across the hotel with quite a few eating places near by.
Stayed here for couple of nights & had a great time. The hotel is maintained by a superb couple who were an amazing host. It was my wife's birthday & i was pleasantly surprised that the host not only provided with a special cake but also decorated the bar for us. Its location is great with an amazing view. Breakfast too was very fantastic. Would surely stay at this place during my next visit. Regards Gaurav
5 out of 5
by Carol

The windward

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small & friendly hotel.nice breakfast.you do need a car to get around.good luck to baf & anj on their new venture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: very friendly owners, family atmosphere, clean quiet rooms, very helpfull
Location: The hotel has a beach close offering lots of leisure activities and the town centre and the shops are about 20 minutes away by foot.
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly polite manner of the owners who were very helpful. The hotel has recently changed owners and has been refurbished which gave the rooms which were of a good size and very quiet an appearance of freshness .The breakfast was varied and plentiful. Altogether a very satisfying experience and one to be repeated many more times...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
terrible breakfast with the rudest staff I have ever come across! Small tiny rooms that over heat even when it was chucking it down with rain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was too hot Heating was on as was the sunshine Glad I don't pay for gas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a b&b not a hotel. It should not say it has a restaurant when it only serves breakfast. Couldn't get into hotel on arrival so guest had to let us in (early evening) asking if we had forgotten our key. Decor from the 80's in the rooms and very "tired" feeling to the hotel generally. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice, comfortable hotel, over looking the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and mostly the sea view
Cons: We were very happy with it
Friendly, very clean and a great location. We will definitely return