Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Comfy and cosy hotel with a lovely feel to it

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this dog friendly hotel. Love the bar area where we ate dinner which was excellent and with good prices. A lovely feel to the bar and they serve Prosecco by the glass, always a plus! Great cooked breakfast. Beautiful beach just a few minutes walk away. Friendly staff and would definitely pay a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Comfy, friendly hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: If you are looking for a quiet, easy going place to stay, Porth Lodge will be perfect for you.
Carol and staff are always friendly and accommodating. This was my second stay in the hotel as I love the location (ideal for walks up and down the coast, as well as being perfectly situated close to surfing beaches).
4 out of 5
by Thuy

Cozy and friendly!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at the Porth Lodge Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was small, but the bed was big enough for us. Breakfast was wonderfully made and the Sunday roast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Perfect little getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay two minute walk down to the beach with amazing views lovely walk into Newquay town. Staff can't do enough to make sure your happy and have everything you need. Good breakfast plenty to choose from definitely going again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Breakfast was served by a lovely and kind lady. She was fabulous especially with the kids. Overall the hotel is quite dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camborne cornwall

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Best stay ever amazing time away enjoyed my stay will be going back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: The plumbing needs to be updated.
We stayed one night. Nice old hotel in a very beautiful place. Very good breakfast. Wifi not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room, spacious, with the sea view. Bowling
Cons: kitchen facilities like the kettle and the fridge- rather old , the food in the fridge was frozen
Location: Great location for families and people who like to be away from the madding crowd
A nice, quiet hotel in perfect location, close to the beach and not far from the city centre. Friendly staff was happy to help with any queries, good food, great entertainments avaialble as well- pool table and bowling!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely tucked away - short stroll to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was reasonable for the price, nice location. Breakfast was fantastic!