Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice place but definitely not 5 star

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Not 5 star luxury as portrayed. The apartments looked like staff premises. Was a lovely view but so close to the apartments around you not possible to sit on the balcony as no privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelt of sewage

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Guest relations manager tried his best
Cons: Advertise so that prospective clients know what they get in advance, ie self catering with no room service included, no dishwasher or washing machine
No washing m/c, charge extra for Towels, noisey room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great apartment, with excellent modern facilities

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was our third year running at these apartments. They are clean & modern with excellent facilities within. Includes a small dishwasher, washer-dryer, microwave & underfloor heating. We request a ground floor apartment which has a larger balcony area. All apartments look over a small lake. Great location close to the north coast ( 7 miles to Padstow) and not far to the south. There is an indoor pool on site ( which we have never got round to using) plus wave rider & zip wire. You can get good pizzas at the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great place to stay facilities excellent very clean staff helpful would love to stay there again couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment was very clean, modern and has everything you need..just stay away from the extractor fan as ours sparked and blew the kitchen fuse. Location only 10 minutes away from local Tescos. I would advise bringing cash as the nearest cash point is aprox 15min drive into the nearest town. The bed was comfy however way to bouncy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintainance needs addressing

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The lakeside setting and views across the Cornish countryside are a gem. Loved waking up listening to the ducks on the lake. There's so much going on here yet you don't hear anything to disturb your tranquil. We stayed in an apartment, great size for two, wouldn't want to be any more in it though. Finish is lovely on the apartments but the reason I only give this place a 3 star is the poor maintenance and wifi, it totally lets down what should and easily could be 5 stars. They're all little things really but there's too many "little" things. The bulb was out in the kitchen, the floor in the kitchen was coming up, the leather on the dining chairs was badly worn, the water pressure in the morning was non-existent and the wifi is awful unless you want to pay extra, which you shouldn't have to do in a five star resort, as it advertises itself. Seriously... poor wifi in 2017, that's a serious no no! The mattress has also seen better days, wasn't just soft but we ended up rolling into the very saggy middle, again a shame. Sort the above out and I'd be giving it a 5 star and would I come back? yes. On location, its smack bang in the middle of everything! Perfect. On site there's something for everyone, I can understand why it's popular with families.
5 out of 5
by Debs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Closed for refurbishment........

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The room and the setting are very pleasing and a good base to explore Cornwall.
Cons: Just be honest when booking as to what is and more importantly what is not available..........
Although we knew the water park would be out of action (we weren't expecting to use it in January anyway to be fair) it was not made clear to us the pool or gym would be out of action also. That came up on the website after we had booked. When we arrived reception had been relocated to one of the chalets, the pool was out of action (we were offered use of another resort "10 mins down the road" but didn't bother), the gym had been relocated to a marquis on the lawn, and generally the front of house resembled a building site more than a resort...........That said the room was very clean, the facilities all very good and comfortable and the level of amenities in the room more like a studio apartment than hotel room. When all the works are completed I'm sure it will live up to expectations. However, it really did feel like it should have been closed for refurbishment for the winter........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night only

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Ebookers
A night away with the Mrs for her birthday. Wish I'd stayed longer. Will definitely be returning. Bring the kids too next time.
3 out of 5
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels