Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiswick. London.

Autumn Break in Porth

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Ideally situated for the local buses to Padstow, Newquay, the airport. Buses to Truro are available from nearby Porth Four Turns. Coastal paths are to Watergate Bay and Newquay. Great views. Worth visiting. Excellent breakfasts and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unique little spot

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Alex and Jen were great hosts, very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very quaint and felt very cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great view

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cosy and welcoming
Cons: nothing
Location: Enough to suit all visitors
A great place to stay, run by a very friendly and pleasant couple, with a comprehensive knowledge of the area. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good room, good food, good staff, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London.

B&B in North Cornwall

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent for walks along the SW coast Path. Many of the popular holiday resorts are easily accessible. Local buses take you to Newquay and Padstow. Easy connections to Holywell Bay, Perranporth, the river Gannel, Truro and Falmouth. Clean rooms and excellent breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely hotel.Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very clean room,delicious food and lovely atmosphere with amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visit to Porth, Cornwall.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Airport approx ten minutes in a car. Local bus services stop near the hotel for Newquay and Padstow.
Pleased to report the same high standard has been maintained . Certainly to be recommended. Near surfing beaches, if you are a surfer.
5 out of 5
by Van

Rolling Waves guest house

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Rolling Waves and thoroughly enjoyed every night of our stay. We came with our 2 young boys (ages 6/2 years). Happy children, happy parents they say. We received the most warmest of welcome when we arrived and straight away both Alec and Jenny took to our children and was accomodating Our room was very pleasant and homely, breakfast was very filling, the beach is on the doorstep what more could we have asked for. We will definitely come and stay again next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer! X
4 out of 5
by ZOE from Notts

Relaxing scenic getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This guest house was perfectly positioned in Porth with easy bus and walking access to Newquay and very convenient to visit friends living locally. It is nearby to Plymouth city and several Cornish towns, beaches and attractions but the local beach is perfect too, so you can make the stay as active or relaxed as you want. Breakfast was lovely and the owners very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Michael from South Wales

Ideal location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only a short stay but I would definitly recommend Rolling Waves as a place stay. Lovely kept B&B with exceptional onwners looking after your every need. Great food in a great location.