Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Room 6, top floor, compact but good storage hanging and drawer, good bed, small shower. Some noise from traffic and late evening idiots. Excellent breakfast, better than some class hotels. Convenient location, bus, train, beaches. Very helpful and friendly host- Louise.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely guest house!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bright and clean. Great food and lovely dining room. Owner goes out of her way to treat you great so that you have a great stay! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Pleasant Stay! :)

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great guest house, could not fault it. Friendly and pleasant service! Great location to be in, everything is close by! Grilled Breakfast was exceptional! If I stay in Newquay again, i'll be stayin here again! Minor issue which I forgot to mention to Louise, the fridge provided wasnt very cold if not at all. Baring in mind it was offered for us without chage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Such a lovely stay. Louise was so welcoming. Excellent location. Will definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault anything lovely guesthouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Excellent b&b

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is brilliant, easy access to the many beaches and located in town centre
Rooms very clean, excellent breakfast, made very welcome, home from home
5 out of 5
by Kate

Top quality B&B in Newquay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Top quality B&B, clean modern and very well equipped, with everything thought of. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating hosts going above and beyond in serving guests every possible need or request. Great breakfasts, of consistent quality and efficiently served even when many guests came down for breakfast at same time. A great stay I Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Nothing was too much trouble!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming, excellent communication before our visit and throughout. Dog friendly too - we were even given a print out of all the dog friendly places to eat and drink, pets shops and vets. We were also given a free map of the area and excellent advice and recommendations of things to do and places of interest. When we had to rush out one morning because we were running late and had to miss breakfast we were immediately given pain au chocolate and bananas to take with us. We had a choice of two rooms - both of which were very modern clean and tidy with toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities and a fan. There was even a flat screen TV with integrated DVD player. You could borrow dvds from the licenced communal lounge area downstairs. The cooked breakfasts we had on our second and third morning were excellent, with vegetarian and gluten free options. I would recommend highly to others and will be staying there again during subsequent visits to Newquay whenever possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Excellent guest house.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly staff, offering a warm welcome to a comfortable nights sleep, followed by a tasty breakfast. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
by Hazel

What a find

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fab B&B. We will definitely return here. Everything was better than expected. The staff were so thoughtful, so many little touches, too many to mention. The location is great, so close to the beach, literally a few minutes walk away.