Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdare, S.Wales

Nice hotel extremely close to Harbour

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and restaurant.
Cons: More parking
Location: The location of the hotel is directly in front of the harbour which couldn't be any nearer. Main beaches and town centre nearby.
Hotel location was excellent, but parking could be a problem as there is limited spaces. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to help make your stay enjoyable. Food at the restaurant was excellent and would recommend it as was the view from the conservatory. Very relaxed atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Great views and food

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great views over the harbour and beaches from the rooms and restaurant. Really chilled out breakfast when the sun is shining and you have that great view. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with good quality food and friendly service. Room 5 a little cramped for space and a little tired looking but clean and comfortable for a few days stay. Overall a great stay and I would recommend and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The views make this hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel has fantastic views across the harbour. The restaurant where we are breakfast is very popular in the evenings. We didn't eat here but our breakfast was lovely and the choice very good. The rooms are a little bit tired and the towels etc need replacing as they were a little ragged around the edges. But all in all it was very clean and we enjoyed our stay and would come again. The staff were all very friendly and it is in a good location.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Five *****plus

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Can't sa enough good things about the harbour.. Great staff, great food, great location an over all fantastic stay. Would love to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

It's a room above a bar.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Noise level of the bar/restaurant below. Larger room that can accommodate a chair to sit in.
The pictures are very deceiving, room #4 is VERY small with just a bed and a dresser. Also, the bar below the room is extremely loud. If you want a good night's rest, do not book this place. The restaurant/bar below was rated highly but they were not accommodating to the hotel guests as far as getting a table for dinner. We went elsewhere for dinner. Do not plan on parking anywhere near this place, there is about 3 spots along side the road that you could maybe squeeze into. I am glad we only stayed one night here on our way to the Newquay airport the next morning.
5 out of 5
by sue

Will recomend to others

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a stand out location. With only 5 rooms it was just what we were looking for. Food was fabulous and we ate in 5 out of our 6 nights. Staff were also very helpful and gave advice each morning regarding possibilities for each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel overloooing the harbour, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food and perfectly situated.
5 out of 5
by Linda

A lovely hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay over new year. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel I have always wanted to stay in.The view was amazing and the weather was really kind to us.Spent a lot of time sat on the balcony watching the harbour. We ate in the restaurant which was very nice as well.All in all a great weekend away. All the staff were very friendly and helpful,a credit to the hotel. Will definitely stay again when visiting Newquay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel with a fantastic view.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was comfortable and the view across the harbour was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.