Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Friendly, polite and obliging staff throughout each area of the hotel, from reception to dining. Dined in both the Brasserie and dining room, both provided excellent food and service. Could not fault anything and were sorry to leave. Husband slightly disappointed by car parking charge but was aware of this beforehand and if this had been free but room cost adjusted to include this would not have felt overcharged for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston South Carolina.

Great stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff, onsite parking, wonderful views from all of the dining areas. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well positioned hotel in the centre of Padsto

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very well positioned, dog friendly and friendly staff
Cons: There were some noises at night which might keep people awake
Very dog friendly and excellent bar and dining facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Lovely hotel close to Town,Harbour and Beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious room.
Cons: Safe in the room
Location: Locate on a hill very close to the town center,shop's,pub's'cafe's and beach.
4 night stay for a wedding,excellent staff who were very polite and could not do enough for you,Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. very close to the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good location but very tired hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great central location with parking. Room 34, shower was a dribble & bath taps didn't work. Peeling wallpaper, room just very tired. Staff really good & breakfast was ok. Would I stay here again, probably not as for the money there are other Padstow options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

A good hotel near the centre of Padstow

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely, and we could park on site. We also used the heated outdoor pool.
Cons: We enjoyed it as it was
Location: Very handy to walk into town or drive to site see.
We enjoyed staying in this hotel and had a room with a lovely view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dated and stuffy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location but the hotel was old and a little stuffy. Considering the price (over £200 for a night) it was a little disappointing. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Gill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

No complaints.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
No complaints Great position. Food served swiftly and asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very much enjoyed

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Thank you Very much enjoyed our stay. Good old fashioned atmosphere