Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Good hotel for coast walkers

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly and the food
Location: Excellent proximity to some beautiful coastal walking.....
Excellent stop over to walk the nearby coast walks between Bude and Boscastle.. Clean, functional and excellent food.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, friendly, clean and private

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It's Medieval feel
Cons: Nothing really for the price
Location: Was not really important
Very good food, easy access, pleasant stay. Private and out in the country
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Inn was very welcome staff were very helpful great breakfast good selection of beers room was basic and a little worn out but staff put their self out to make us comfortable altogether a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holliday

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
stayed for a total of 6 days £90 a day over priced, food good but again over priced,new years eve there was a disco and karoke finished at 3am no consideration for guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Problems

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Having said this the quality of food, service and staff were excellent .
Cons: We had room no 3 although the room next to ours appeared to be far superior.
Location: It suited our requirements.
Our room was very, very small & the windows could be secured in the open or closed position. No room for cases. Wardrobe & bedside cabinet was made of lightweight timber encased in linen. Hotv water tap not secured and dangerously hot. Toilet seat cover broken. Staircase carpet filthy dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Loughborough

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable evening. Good food. very friendly staff. If I'm down this way again I will stop here. Also despite being on the main road the room was quiet, and I slept well.
5 out of 5
by Delia

family get together

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was just right for us, we were there for a family get together . You made our stay very pleasant. Thank you.