Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location, super staff, tired hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Hotel has it's charm but is a bit worn and ready for an refreshing. However, the staff is super, setting wonderful. If you understand it is a bit frumpy and old fashioned and ready for an ubdate, you'll find it a fine choice.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Great Location - Service Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was as comfortable and as expected in an older historical building. We had a 'Turret' room which had a nice view & great bedding. There is complemetary on site parking and the property is walking distance to harbour, shopping and local pubs. Boscastle is a great location to base yourself and drive to other locations. Bar/restaurant staff fell short on customer service throughout our stay and lacked knowledge of their own menu offerings. Wifi is extremely unreliable throughout the entire property including bedrooms, I have stayed here before several years ago and it was also an issue then. We went to other local pubs to use a reliable wifi and received better guest services from them as well. We used guest laundry service and colored items were washed with whites on a hot wash and colours bled.
5 out of 5
by Shairead

Fab location

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Lovely area. Bracing winds. Fantastic. Very comfortable beds and breakfast very accommodating. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Margarita

Very nice old hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. We could experience Cornwall and their people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We chose this hotel because we don't like "modern hotels" and it was exactly what we expected full of character and charm in abundance.
Cons: Some of the areas were a little jaded and could be improved with a coat of paint. The room was very hot and a fan would be a welcome addition.
Location: Boscastle is a beautiful village, there are plenty of places to eat and some good gift shops but without being too commercial.
Our stay was very pleasant and we were made welcome by all the staff who were willing to help and very knowledgeable about the local area. There was no lift in the hotel which is on three floors therefore is not really suitable for disabled people. Dogs are made welcome in all areas of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by michael

location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was comfortable was over priced location was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the harbour

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel is 5mins from the harbour and all of the amenities of the the village. The food in the restaurant is good and the service efficient. There's a garden for outdoor eating and drinking also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was adequate, food was fabulous, staff helpful, friendly, fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and amazing views

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Lastminute
We stayed two nights at The Wellington Hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff and picturesque location.