Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cornwall on the sea

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Lovely hosts in an updated inn with views of the coast and cliffs. Good food for breakfast. Single room small but sufficient.
5 out of 5
by Michael John

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The hotel is beautifully presented with fine attention to detail. It is a few minutes walk along the costal path from the beach. The outside seating area looks out along the coast and good children's play areas. My main disappointment was that as I would be in the room from early evening babysitting my son, I specifically wanted a hotel with free wifi. I was therefore very disappointed that I could only achieve internet connection in the dining area. There was a notice in the room stating that wifi connection was unreliable. This should therefore be mentioned in the advert. The doors onto our balcony had to remain locked for health and safety reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Great location sea views.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Top location and very good menu for breakfast and evening meals,good staff and two good bars to relax after your meal.Tidy rooms with everything you need for an enjoyable stay.Plenty for the children to do good outdoor activities and secure .All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Widemouth Manor

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great food including a cracking breakfast. Great room with powerful shower. Nice bar. Very friendly service. Stayed in the family room.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Nice place.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a comfortable room. Will definitely stay again. I was staying in the area on business and found the wifi was a bit sketchy for working online, had to sit in the restaurant to work, but that is the only issue I found. Although it would make no difference if staying there on holiday.
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nicebut small, the B,fast good, no unsmoked bacon, staff superb
5 out of 5
by Bev

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel, lovely gardens and food was excellent.great location. Our only negative was the en suite. The toilet being in the wet room, which was really small with just a shower door into the bedroom. Don,t know if all the rooms were the same.
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Lovely and very welcoming

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay clean modern breakfast lovely would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and views

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and welcoming.owners lovely people hope to come back soon .