Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
we had a nice experience, simple check in system is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge in the business district of North Creek

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Heating system and location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: This lodge is very well positioned, right in the middle of the North Creek business district.
Everything was OK. Heating was excellent and the lodge has a great location. Room was OK and very clean. Bathroom was small, but also very clean. Overall we were happy with this lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

North Creek central, Adirondack charm

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great friendly and inviting place. Simple comfortable rooms. Just wish there was more snow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very quiet clean cozy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Was a very clean relaxing peaceful place to stay loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Alpine Lodge, North Creek, NY

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and clean.
Cons: I hadn't received the e-mail about my room number and access code before leaving home, so we had to wait 5 minutes for someone to come to let us in.
Location: We were in the area for a wedding. We took a drive around a few lakes in the area. Very pleasant.
Hotel was very quiet and clean although the room was smaller than it looked on the picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor Locks

Beautiful lodge in a quaint little town!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the way the room was decorated. Exactly the kind of room that we wanted for being in the Adirondacks!!!
Cons: The only drawback was that we didn't have our own little fridge in the room.
Beautiful,clean room! We asked the manager what there was to do and where to eat. He was very nice and personable. I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant location in village center

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location and pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Showering and shaving areas seemed cramped.
Location: Just spent the night but skis were mentioned several time even though it was August!
Fantastic location. Not a lot of extra room. If your days are spent hiking or skiing. If you like to just hang around not so much. Plus factor there was a great room for watching TV, conversation, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The stay here was wonderful. Leo was very welcoming and helpful. Our last night we even enjoyed a fire out back. Marshmallows provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Maintenance and service. If you promise ice then go buy some! Se out some food for breakfast, don't wait for each resident to ask for the options.
Location: Train station with sightseeing rides. Some interesting restaurants and a great bakery.
For $175/night I expected more. The ice machine was broken, so the manager promised to run for some, somehow that never happened. The TV remote was broken and the room had an odor. The room was small and dark. The bed was nice; tall and plush but the ceiling and ceiling fan cause some claustrophobia. The furnishings were nice, but didn't fit in the room. The popcorn machine was never run, just some stale remainders from who knows when... The promise for breakfast was under whelming. Some box cereal and beverages for the asking, but not set up; poor service. The town of North creek is interesting and we may return to try the bake goods and a train ride, but I wouldn't stay at the Alpine again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was nice and quiet very peaceful room nice .

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The funiture it was very unique and the bedding was also very nice someone put a lot of time in all the wood work
Cons: Just a fridge in all the rooms and possibly a snack bar otherwise all was great
Location: Location was great in a tucked away small ski town has a small town feeling which is always nice
Overall room was great stay was nice bed was comfortable if had any suggestions they need a snack bar of some sort and fridge in all the rooms. I would stay again in a heartbeat