Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Very private. The staff never bothers you.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Check-in system very easy.
Nice hotel, nice accommodations at very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not what I expected, but met the need.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Excellent bed. Nice people. Easy to find. Easy to park. Fast check in. Bathroom soaps etc nice. Kitchen well equipped if needed (we didn't).
Cons: The circuit in our bathroom was - no light no fan. Didn't bother to report this. We were in a bit of a hurry. The breakfast included isn't the best.
Location: Location is right on main street. We got in late and left early but there are a couple of bars and restaurants right nearby. Skiing in winter.
For a quick trip to visit my son at camp in the area, I had a national chain reservation in Clifton Park which got screwed up. So from a known quantity suite for wife, self and young daughter needed something decent in the area. Found Alpine Lodge. Pricey for the area, and probably a great place to stay if you want to ski Gore and not stay right on the mountain (three minutes away). We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by a very attractive, articulate and friendly hostess. The main lobby is nice, they make fresh popcorn, the adirondack feel is fairly legitimate. Room access is by code, which why provided ahead of time. There is basically ZERO cell coverage in the whole town area of North Creek, and while they do offer free wifi it's a bit iffy in coverage and speed. Check in was a breeze, we got settled quickly, went to sleep. Got up, showered, got on the road. Didn't interact with the room much, made coffee (provided) and watching a little tube.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abigaile from NJ

Excellent Alpine feel rooms.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and very comfortable. Definitely a great Alpine Lodge feel. Perfect for a couple but would be too small for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to the mountain and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice almost new Adirondack rooms

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very nice room, the gas fireplace and rocking chairs were excellent. But the timer on the fireplace was noisy. Also the other ng bed was so high off the floor that my 5ft 2 wife had to climb up. The pillows were also as hard as rocks. All minor issues, in a wonderful stay. A great breakfast is available next door, useful sine the Continental breakfast is substandard. So, as long as you pack your own pillows, I would say this is a great base from which to cross-country skiing and snowshoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
we had a nice experience, simple check in system is great
5 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge in the business district of North Creek

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Heating system and location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: This lodge is very well positioned, right in the middle of the North Creek business district.
Everything was OK. Heating was excellent and the lodge has a great location. Room was OK and very clean. Bathroom was small, but also very clean. Overall we were happy with this lodge.