Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galloway N.J.

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place. Very clean room.Room is small but comfy.gas fireplace was nice.Bathroom was very small and cramped but I am a big guy.All in all,a bit overpriced as I rented an entire cabin in October for the same price per night.Unfortunately the cabin was not available this time.Bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nice cozy rooms
Cons: Bathroom could have been bigger
Location: If you are a skier it is the place to be! right near Gore Mountian.
For such a small town this hotel is perfect! Very nice rustic rooms, comfortable beds. Cozy fire place! Nice and clean! Love that you don't need to check in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small lodge in the center of town

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Some staff on hand to talk to. That handicapped room needs to be a lot bigger with a lower bed to facilitate one getting into it.
We were given a handicapped room, which we did NOT ask for. The room was so small one could not even get a wheelchair into it. The bed was so high a handicapped person would not have been able to get into it. There was hardly enough room for our suitcases. After a long day of travel we would have liked a hot bath but there was no tub...just a walk in shower. There was no hotel staff to ask for another room. Needless to say we were very disappointed in the room and were glad we were there for only one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but alas

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The pictures online made the room look much larger than it was. Very tight quarters occupied by a king bed that required a step stool enable one to get into bed. The Alpine has a great location with restaurants within easy walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Mountain decor was nice ..

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Decor... Adirondack , cozy , comfortable , nice town
Cons: Pillows hard as was mattress
Location: Great dinner nearby. .... gourmet meal.
We were avoiding typical motels for charm and environment . Nice lounge with popcorn machine, nice breakfast, nice people .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Very private. The staff never bothers you.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Check-in system very easy.
Nice hotel, nice accommodations at very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not what I expected, but met the need.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Excellent bed. Nice people. Easy to find. Easy to park. Fast check in. Bathroom soaps etc nice. Kitchen well equipped if needed (we didn't).
Cons: The circuit in our bathroom was - no light no fan. Didn't bother to report this. We were in a bit of a hurry. The breakfast included isn't the best.
Location: Location is right on main street. We got in late and left early but there are a couple of bars and restaurants right nearby. Skiing in winter.
For a quick trip to visit my son at camp in the area, I had a national chain reservation in Clifton Park which got screwed up. So from a known quantity suite for wife, self and young daughter needed something decent in the area. Found Alpine Lodge. Pricey for the area, and probably a great place to stay if you want to ski Gore and not stay right on the mountain (three minutes away). We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by a very attractive, articulate and friendly hostess. The main lobby is nice, they make fresh popcorn, the adirondack feel is fairly legitimate. Room access is by code, which why provided ahead of time. There is basically ZERO cell coverage in the whole town area of North Creek, and while they do offer free wifi it's a bit iffy in coverage and speed. Check in was a breeze, we got settled quickly, went to sleep. Got up, showered, got on the road. Didn't interact with the room much, made coffee (provided) and watching a little tube.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels