Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great Location with Adirondack style

Posted Aug 26, 2017
North Creek is a great little town with a great restaurant next door to the Alpine Lodge. Great launching point for mountain activities . Rooms are all in Adirondack style with great beds, fireplaces and plenty of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town main street U.S.A.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and a great bakery.
Great location in the middle of the Adirondacks. Used it as a base for a 3 day mc ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in North Creek

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good location for hiking and the room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast!
The hotel was nice and very clean. The room was small though and the layout of the bathroom was odd. My husband is a big guy and he kept bumping into things. There was basically room for the furniture and nothing else. Nice balcony with two chairs. The food for breakfast was terrible (although the coffee was decent) and we went and bought breakfast every day. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can book it!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was fine except breakfast!! For us breakfasts was included, however only 1or 2 items were the options. No fruits or nothing. Coffee and popcorn all day. We went on 4th July weekend, the neighborhood was really quiet. After 5 to 6 pm you won't see ppl on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany ny

Great getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and mines
I have stayed ther before and enjoyed the rooms. The small quit town is very relaxing and keeps me wanting to come back. The local shops are staffed by the most genuine and caring people. I am very please with the honest recommendations for things to do and places to eat. North creek will always be my escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, nice bonfire at night. Continental breakfast was so-so.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a skiing event at Gore, but the blizzard Stella intervened. I've never been so happy to arrive at an inn for the night. We could walk to a restaurant for breakfast and a different one for dinner, so it was most convenient not to have to drive further in the storm. The rooms were uniquely cozy, with a queen and twin bed. Very nice shower as well. A nice place to stay while skiing Gore; not fancy, and not expensive, but very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex j

Great little spot

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience. Warm, cozy, cute and near the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg VA

Very clean hotel, close to Gore Mountain

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Gore Mountain
overall everything was great, I will go again. Nice, warm, cozy, clean, convenient, friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The interior had a wonderful cabin-like feel to it. Clean and updated bathrooms. Walking distance to area restaurants.