Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex j

Great little spot

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience. Warm, cozy, cute and near the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg VA

Very clean hotel, close to Gore Mountain

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Gore Mountain
overall everything was great, I will go again. Nice, warm, cozy, clean, convenient, friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The interior had a wonderful cabin-like feel to it. Clean and updated bathrooms. Walking distance to area restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galloway N.J.

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place. Very clean room.Room is small but comfy.gas fireplace was nice.Bathroom was very small and cramped but I am a big guy.All in all,a bit overpriced as I rented an entire cabin in October for the same price per night.Unfortunately the cabin was not available this time.Bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nice cozy rooms
Cons: Bathroom could have been bigger
Location: If you are a skier it is the place to be! right near Gore Mountian.
For such a small town this hotel is perfect! Very nice rustic rooms, comfortable beds. Cozy fire place! Nice and clean! Love that you don't need to check in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small lodge in the center of town

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Some staff on hand to talk to. That handicapped room needs to be a lot bigger with a lower bed to facilitate one getting into it.
We were given a handicapped room, which we did NOT ask for. The room was so small one could not even get a wheelchair into it. The bed was so high a handicapped person would not have been able to get into it. There was hardly enough room for our suitcases. After a long day of travel we would have liked a hot bath but there was no tub...just a walk in shower. There was no hotel staff to ask for another room. Needless to say we were very disappointed in the room and were glad we were there for only one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but alas

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The pictures online made the room look much larger than it was. Very tight quarters occupied by a king bed that required a step stool enable one to get into bed. The Alpine has a great location with restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room with good privacy and amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful deluxe room 4 has a gas fireplace with rocking chairs, a king bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a walkout balcony. It's pretty quiet and cozy. My only caveats: you can hear people talking in the room above if it's occupied, and the fireplace is on a timer with an audible click which reduces the ambience a bit. But if you play some music or turn on the TV it will drown out the click.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Mountain decor was nice ..

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Decor... Adirondack , cozy , comfortable , nice town
Cons: Pillows hard as was mattress
Location: Great dinner nearby. .... gourmet meal.
We were avoiding typical motels for charm and environment . Nice lounge with popcorn machine, nice breakfast, nice people .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, slightly small. Breakfast wasn't the most elaborate.