Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Bed very uncomfortable and bedding needs update. Toilet difficult to flush. Basic room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything was in place. All good.
Cons: A touch of maintenance: iron board cover, grease/oil door lock.
Location: The zoo and other public places/businesses are very close.
Very courteous and outstanding front desk service. Checked-in quickly. Everything was in place. Nice aroma when you walk into the room. Everything went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Dip, Hotel Management
thanks , back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

UMass graduation

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: They could fix the above and actually have breakfast in the am.
Booked 2 rooms thru Expedia. The experience was ok, just ok. The tv was blurry, not enough towels and heater was finicky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by DP, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

You asked about my stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No wifi, TV remote did not work. No continental breakfast, coffee only powdered creamer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by cj, Hotel Management
sorry for any inconvenience at check in we informed you that we don't provide breakfast at this time , also when you reserve it's says on website also. for WiFi and remote you should informed front desk will help sir. we do serve breakfast in summer time you can come back at that time sir. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by Jacob

Budget use only

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovations. The few guests that do stay are all lumped into a small block of rooms. The furniture is cheap and the room is uninviting. This is best to be used for economy and not for luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
sorry for any inconvenience . next time please informed at front desk sir.
4 out of 5
by Scot

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by kit

Ehh

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Heat didn't work in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
sorry for . Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Hotel Is Upgrading

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Some rooms are getting updated, and room I received had been updated. New carpets, new furniture ... all good. Low occupancy can feel odd, but if that doesnt bother you, good value for a decent nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Thin walls and not a super comfortable bed. But it was clean and the lady at the front desk was very kind. Free WifI worked well and was easy to connect to.
4 out of 5
by George

Cost efficient and clran.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
H9stess was extremely 0leasent and made for a wonderful stay.