Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything as stated above
Cons: Actually for just being there a couple of nights I thought they did everything well and was very satisfied.
Location: Easy access to freeway but was still quiet, shopping mall and eateries nearby.
Easy check in and out. Room was very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good for a continental style. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was ok...pull out couch needs new mattress..impossible to sleep on and could have been a little cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted May 20, 2017
My app told me I checked in at 8pm or so but it was the hotel manager downgrading my room. When I arrived after 10pm to check in I was given the key to my room, saw my room was downgraded and was told that Expedia made a mistake and I was booked for a queen suite. I later showed my receipt and then was told the manager downgraded me and gave my room to another guest. I didn't like the bait and switch attitude. I was the guest and made to feel like I was in the wrong and had to prove my booking. The room I eventually got was "an upgrade". The rugs were dirty and the floors "sticky". The exercise room is a closet...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by MEG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize for the confusion with your room type upon arrival. If your travels bring you back this way, please call the hotel directly, so we can give you a proper upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place between a long distance move

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff, facility comfortable and friendly. Location was very convenient too near shopping, eating and place we were moving to.
Cons: We have no complaints
Location: Right off major highway, food, stores places of interest convenient for us and our needs
Moving from Florida to Massachusetts is stressful enough but not having a home to be at the end of the move ... having Residence Inn a 'home away from home' was the best way to describe my husband and my experience. We had to wait for our destination to be renovated and it was very comfortable, cozy and homey at this hotel while we experienced our wait. We even were able to bring our 20 yr old cat who was very comfortable in her little cat hut with plenty of room to eat , sleep and do her business. All the staff was more then accommodating and answered to any and all our needs when requested. We will highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. The breakfast, special evening get together and those cookies...! You can't grow renovated!!! Great job!!!
4 out of 5
by Harold

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was amazing with a fireplace. Large and comfortable
Cons: The pool area was very small
Location: The whaling museum , the fishing fleet
This is one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. Awesome room and staff. We would live to stay again but summer rates have kicked in.
5 out of 5
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steve

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had the suite and it was great! The service was friendly and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UMass Dartmouth Quick Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe.
Hotel was very nice - clean and easily accessible. Near places to grab a quick bite (McDonald's, Texas Roadhouse). Staff was friendly. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty.