Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Very dated furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice view will come again with my family will tell my friends to stay here nice and clean place
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple who own the house - faultless & ever so helpful Whole house is very dated There was an odd smell throughout the house Didn't brave breakfast Room was dirty in places (dusty & cobwebs on the ceiling) Shower was small & not very powerful Single glazed windows, noisy & paint fallen off wood-work TV signal was patchy & using your mobile phone effected the signal
5 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Will go back again and would recommend to friends

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were made VERY welcome by John and his wife Christine. John gave us very helpful advice on the area and places to visit and was quite exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Daventry

excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was for one night. I had a warm welcome and showed to my room. The room was lovely and great as shower was in room directly behind so very welcoming as shower was excellent. Breakfast superb next morning. Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from Grantham

Dog Paradise

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Having a young puppy this hotel ticked all the boxes, the breakfast whow,the owners deserve the business top rate
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from WOLVERHAMPTON

ILFRACOMBE STAY

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Exelent stay thanks to John & Chris breakfast was to die for nothing too much trouble would stay again