Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
The room was clean and tidy and close to food outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Nice stay...

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great clean and friendly motel, close to most amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Fine motel and only about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. however the noise created by people in the area went on all night . Apart from fast food outlet I couldn't see why this would happen and suspect that with the University nearby there was a lot of student accommodation which might the source of all night yelling .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Easy walk to centre of town

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
We spent a couple of nights here to give us an opportunity to see around Dunedin. Conveniently located on the North of the city one street away from the main Highway 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel was nice, on a one way street but close to the botanic gardens. Parking was tight, especially when arriving late. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

Nice motel friendly people

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
We really enjoyed our stay with friendly ppl and a lovely room. Was lovely to have a bath not too far away from town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

over night stop

Posted Jan 6, 2016
walking distance to fast food shops driving distance town centre , motel was little noisy from the traffic going past on the main road
4 out of 5
by RON from Christchurch NZ

PERFECT

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Immaculate. The room had every thing you require. Ideal location for us visiting freinds and wandering around the City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Excellent location, rooms clean and staff helpful. Has laundry facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel - location a bit run-down

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Bad start as Expedia had address wrong - should have been : Great King Street NORTH. Otherwise good value hotel though location a bit run-down