Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Hardwick, VT

Great B&B (especially the latter B!)

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful, but not "overly present".
Cons: The one negative of this great B&B is that it is located on Main Street, so there can be some traffic noise early in the evening.
Location: It is convenient to the highway, yet is easily within walking distance of downtown and excellent restaurants.
The Grape Arbor is our favorite stop when we travel westward to visit family in the Midwest. The most outstanding feature is the breakfast. Be sure to set aside time and appetite for the many delicious courses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Cats

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very polite
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Vineyards
This was very gross to walk though the breakfast area an watch a cat jump up on one of the tables and sit right in the middle of it. (butt square in the middle). We were very careful not to sit at that table the next morning. The place is quite run down and the breakfast was OK. We mis-calculated this place when we booked and will never go back!
4 out of 5
by James

Pretty good, but

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sagged, wife had a backache in the morning. Shower was too small. Nighttime trains kept us awake. Breakfast was excellent, cookies very good, lots of good coffee, free water, and juice.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, breakfast was PHENOMENAL. However, we got there Saturday evening and everything in town was closed as well as sunday. But the b&b was amazing. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pictures were better than reality

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The Parking and check in were super easy. The staff was easy going and pleasant and the breakfast food was excellent
Cons: We were a bit saddened that the room was not quite what we had hoped. The bed was very uncomfortable, and we got very little sleep.
Location: The Wineries were fun, Arundel being by far our favorite. The water front was sadly unpleasant, water and beach stinky and unclean.
First and most memorable, the hot breakfast we had was to die for!!! Wonderful food and we ate with another couple who were staying there and had one of the best meals of our two week trip across the county. The staff was kind and checking in and out was a breeze. The room was nice, although carpets and beds could use replacement. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Also, we had a room on the main floor with it's own bath, which was great except the walls were very thin and while in the restroom we could clearly hear all that was going on in the main hall. That being said, we were certain any of our restroom activities could be heard by anyone in the the hall! It felt awkward to say the least . . . Maybe a different room would be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Smack dab in the middle of Lake Erie Wine Country

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: This old Victorian house is so beautiful and well-kept. There were books, movies, snacks and beverages for our use.
Location: There are many wineries nearby, some with entertainment and all with delicious wines. Only 15 minutes from Erie, there are lots of fun things to do!!
We stayed for 5 nights and woke each morning to a scrumptious 4-course breakfast, all home-made delectables and fresh fruit to boot! Our room was exquisite and so very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Peggy, Leann and April were so very sweet & kind and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on our way to Niagara Falls. The breakfast was exceptionally good. The coffee pots where you make your own coffee were awkward and hard to work. Did taste good. Never saw one like it. Over all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, NJ

Grape Arbor pays attention to detail!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at Grape Arbor. We stayed in the Steuben suite for 2 nights. The decor was what you would expect from a b&b. The suite had 1 and a half baths which were more than adequate and even had washclothes just for a made-up face which I appreciated as I always feel guilty leaving makeup on white clothes. The home is super cute and has a bunch of character. The Innkeepers paid attention to detail with the sheets smelling amazing and offering cookies and a coffee machine that could be used through the day. The decor was what you would expect from a B&B and the rooms were filled with all sorts of books to be perused at your leisure. The library also had games and movies to be borrowed. Breakfasts were amazing each morning with a fresh baked bread and breakfast pastry, fruit and choice of main breakfast entree. The first morning it was semolina rolls, blueberry crumble, baked peach with berry sauce and fresh whipped cream and then a choice of an egg casserole or these divine lemon pancakes with sausage. The next morning was a multigrain roll, cherry danish, fresh melon and choice of smoked gouda and ham egg casserole or French toast with Canadian bacon. The Grape Arbor was a block away from the center of town, a few minutes from Lake Erie and many wineries and a short drive from Lily Dale, NY, if mediums are your thing. We would totally stay there again.