Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Super cute and cozy boutique lodging. Clean, comfortable and convenient location in the heart of Boise. Great rates and amenities. Highly recommend and will stay there again. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Walk everywhere.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Close to downtown and many restaurants. A short drive to Art Museum, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, and the airport. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Our room had a living room/kitchen and two bedrooms. Safe feeling area with off-street parking. There were even brownie muffins where you pick up your keys. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, Pa

Great place

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: clean, cozy, close to downtown
This is a cute little place that is very close to downtown. We stayed in the animal trophy room (which has no dead animals, btw.) The room was clean and nice. It has a stove and refrig and would be nice for extended stay. The owners have thought of almost anything that you would need for your comfort. We would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Hello Kathy! Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you taking the time respond and hope you will let us know how we can improve to earn a 5th star! Best Regards, Eve-Marie Bergren Boise Guest House | Owner
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Why make me give a rating for service when I interacted with no one from the guest house? It was self check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
HI Michael! We do our best to set the Boise Guest House up to be a hands off experience. We are always within a phone call's reach or just down the street, if not on site. As a small inn, we have designed it this way intentionally, and hope that Expedia's partners made it clear on their profiles that we are a self check-in! Unfortunately, they have the same criteria for our little inn that big box hotels have! We hope you will return to stay with us! Cheers, Eve-Marie Bergren | Owner Boise Guest House
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was what we needed Comfortable pleasant
5 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place and will b spending another wkend this yr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Great place to stay in Boise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown, but on a quiet street. Great front porch and private back yard, just like home. Great, friendly staff, very accommodating. Cozy
Location: Walking distance to downtown and even hiking trails. Great coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Next time we want to rent bikes and ride downtown.
We were able to check in early while getting to know the delightful Kate, who was cleaning our room. And what a comfortable cozy room! Next best thing to being at home! It was in a quiet residential neighborhood, yet we were only a few blocks from downtown. Could walk to great restaurants and shopping. Had a fantastic time at the Santana concert, came back at 11 pm and totally enjoyed sitting outside on the classic front porch drinking gin and tonics before turning in. You can't do that at a motel! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Cozy Tree Top Suite

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The guest house was cozy, clean, quiet and centrally located near the Capitol park and downtown food and events. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Best Kept Secret

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first stay at the Boise Guest House... an impromptu overnight in Boise. We chose to try something a little different and now will put BGH at the top of our list for places to stay in Boise!!