Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Easy access to Yellowstone without all the fuss

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Stayed one night with my husband on our way out of Yellowstone, just needed a place to sleep and this worked out well; we also enjoyed the free breakfast in the restaurant next door and the lovely view across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
great location to the park. free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, beautiful location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, nice little town! Great restaurants and bars!
Friendly staff, super close to Yellowstone! My room had river view so it was really relaxing. The breakfast was great! Definitely I am going to stay here on my next visit to Yellowstone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westmont Illonois

Great location right outside Yellowstone

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was just outside North entrance into Yellowstone. Nice to have a pool after hot day in the park to cool off and the free buffet breakfast was good. Had a mountain view room which was nice and liked staying in the main part of the hotel. Went to the Rusty Nail lounge several times and food was great and good price. Mike at the Rusty Nail went out of his way to make you feel very welcomed.Hotel also gave other close options for dining which we enjoyed at Iron Horse Bar and Grille andTwo Bit Saloon. Would definitely stay here again if we get back to Yellowstone on another vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by dm, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Deer in the parking lot

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a room that backed to the river on the second floor. No elevators. Walked across the lot to the steakhouse casino for dinner. Best steak I've had in a while. Pool and hot tub were great for the kids. Very hearty breakfast served the next morning in the same restaurant as dinner. Small gift shop inside the same building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Dm, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lawton

Fair motel a little dated. Poor coffee in room.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: ZYellowstone enough said
I wish to compliment one staff member in particular. I do not know his name but he is a member of housekeeping second floor. I have severe arthritis of the knees and hade a second floor room. When we returned from a day in Yellowstone he insisted in carrying my things to my room for me. This is unusual in these days so kudos to this young gentleman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by dm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we hope to see you again in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Tired, dated hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, views.
Cons: The hotel rooms need a massive update.
Location: Close to northern entrance to Yellowstone. Town of Gardiner seems a bit downmarket. Eating places didn't look appealing.
We booked for 5 nights, but left after one night. Hotel is tired and dated. Conveniently located close to northern entrance of Yellowstone. Which probably explains the steep price. Avoid a room with a supposed jacuzzi in the bedroom itself - nothing more than a sunken bath looking like it is from decades ago, and also a bit dangerous if you are walking round the room in the dark!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Dm, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our little village, We are able to boast some very fine food prepared at the owner and Chef run Restaurants. The Hotel has recently been remodeled in the rooms. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you did not have a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: service
This is a very nice hotel in a quaint locality with some amazing views.. For breakfast they have a tieup with one of the restaurants up the road and that was amazing too. The only thing I didnt like was that the carpet in the room was damp (to an extent that my daughter's socks were getting wet) and when we called for it the person said that "we can't do anything right now and you can talk to the manager tomorrow". Well, I was checking out the next day so no point telling the manager about it. In such a reputed hotel, they could have sent someone to dry out the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by dm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, you are right, someone should have made much more of an effort to fix your problem. I hope you will return for another visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good hotel and price. This is the only one left when I was booking the hotels. Room is ok but the breakfast was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A little out dated, but most are in this town. Had a long road trip, so we had a lot of baggage. Too much work bringing that upstairs. Toilet leaked everywhere but staff was quick in getting us a better room and a little discount for the troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by dm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we hope you will stay with us if you are ever in the area again.