Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good staff, pleasant experience, a nice breakfast with options, good recommendations for local food options. Staff responded well to any needs and great comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Received lovely personalized welcome card. Very special touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel. Spacious with breakfast offered in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are exceptionally Accommodating.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I cannot say enough about the exceptional friendliness of the staff. They were always extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help. I had to change check in several times.... no problem. My mom had to have oxygen delivered... no problem. They helped me with everything. And always so pleasant, they would brighten your mood. They also are one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. And I am an OCD clean freak. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Pretty Good Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: I don't remember since it was so insignificant but there was a problem with the in-room coffee maker,
Location: Hotel just outside north entrance to Yellowstone so it was vey convenient for exploring the park.
Checking in was a very pleasant surprise - the clerk was very polite and friendly and everything was prepared in advance so it was very quick and painless. The room was quite comfortable and the fact that the manager (or a proxy) took the time to leave a personalized welcoming note for us along with a bowl of candy was a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

nice hotel near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Nice hot breakfast with a coffee stand located outside. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable. Close to the park.
Location: Shopping in Gardiner. Yellowstone Park.
Never stayed in Gardiner before, but will probably stay there again. We spent most of our time in Yellowstone, the North gate can be seen from the room. We didn't give ourselves enough time to see the park, so we spent most of the weekend driving. It was good to have a nice, comfortable room to sleep in when I wasn't driving or stuck in traffic. They offered a nice, hot breakfast every morning that went past 10 am. And parking was close to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area, great town Gardiner, Montana

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Right at the mouth of the entrance to Yellowstone, went to Boiling River (hot springs right out of town in river)
Great view of mountains near Mammoth Springs, Yellowstone, close to entrance to park, loved Gardiner, saw lots of elk right in town square
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 stars. Glad to here you enjoyed the park. Please come back again in stay with us. Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better that expected.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It's a little ways out of town. Lou, who checked us in and gave us an upgraded room, told us where to go out to dinner--great recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and the dinner choice we recommended. Stay with us again soon. Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Great experience!
Location: Close to the north entrance to Yellowstone. Yellowstone covers a lot of miles so we stayed in more than one location. Great for northern activities.
We arrived late because the flight was late but no problem with the room key even though the desk was closed. Breakfast was good and room was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay for activities in the north side of the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks again for the 5 stars. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon. Tom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden grove, ca

Close to yellow stone park👍

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The only thing I like is close Tuesday Yellowstone National Park. The hallway is too dark and make me feel so unsafe . Breakfast is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Enjoy your summer and come back and stay with us again soon. Tom