Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I recommend to build a ramp for strollers and wheelchairs between main lobby and the corridor that leads to rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

You can't ask for nicer location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The beautiful beach and location.
Cons: Perhaps more dining options.
Location: The resort is near the quaint and historic Falmouth Village with lots of shops and restaurants. It is near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard.
My husband and I have been visiting this oceanfront resort for more than 20 years. We began bringing our children and now bring our grandchildren. It is a wonderful place for families. The beach is beautiful and clean and not too many waves for small children. There is also both an outdoor and indoor pool and many activities for children includuding nightly movies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best beach on the Cape

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: beach
Good hotel, rooms are very small but cozy. Staff is generally nice, mostly coming to work for the summer from another country and rely heavily on the tips. Mostly great service, but encountered some problems with beach attendants (would not help us get situated because we tipped a different guy, so we were told we had to wait for that guy to come back to set us up). Check in was at 4 pm and even though we requested an early check in (we have an infant), we received our room close to 4 pm. Overall great stay-but small things like that is why I am not giving it 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, ON

Nice location on the Cape

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities, staff and location
Great location on a private beach for guests. The staff helped you putting out chairs and umbrellas, just go early 8:00 am if you want a good spot. The staff are ready to help you set up! It rained one day we were there and resort was quick to provide activities for the kids. Great pool area-indoor, outdoor and a kiddie pool and a hot tub. Great facilities, staff and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: It is 10 min driving to Falmouth town and 15 to Woodshole town.
That it has it's own private beach and out door pool and bar. You could eat at the beach. Great restaurant for dinner. Good price ($18 per person) for buffet breakfast. Free Wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very warm & friendly. The check-in with instructions was flawless. There was no hidden or unexpected charges. The pool and beach staff were attentive and accommodating. The food was good tasting and reasonable. The drinks were reasonably priced and flowing. The location was close to day trips like whale watching and Martha's Vinyard. The atmosphere was lovely. Will return to this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: People were nice
Cons: Be more clear about pricing, do not require me to spend money on a room to hold 5 people and then not be able to accommodate us
Location: Location was good
They required me to pay extra and only book certain rooms b/c we had 5 people then when I got there told me they did not have a cot for us. After DEMANDING one they brought me one that literally you could feel every spring in the cot. The people next to us were incredibly loud and walls are paper thin. Then when we checked out they charged us a daily summer resort fee, so their price they advertise does not include this, so when you are shopping for rooms and comparing against other hotels remember it is actually higher per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Very Nice hotel, right on one of the best beaches

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice, convenient hotel on one of the best beaches. Awesome breakfast and very courteous and friendly staff. We stayed twice this year and probably we will make it a yearly event!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven Ct

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We asked at check in for a cot, after asking three more times we were told at 930 pm that they didn't have on but could give us extra sheets and have someone sleep on the floor! For a room that cost us $370 a night sleeping in the floor was unacceptable! The ocean view was nice on one side of the room but viewing the dumpster and delivery trucks on the other side was not!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay there......staff is always friendly and the place is always clean