Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in my room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ants in my room. Bathtub needed remodeling or maybe more cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and views were gorgeous. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: Staffing. Road race weekend and two weddings at hotel and seemed sooooo understaffed. Disappointing.
Location: Location is perfect. Beach is great, not thrilled with how close they put people next to you. Can barely walk down to ocean w/maze of people and 🌂
For what we paid a night, I am disappointed in a few things. As pretty as the hotel is, and as pricey as our room was, our view was terrible. First floor room looking out on a parking lot. Couldn't open curtains for sunlight because someone was always looking in. Food was good, drinks were delicious, but beach waiters were slow (understandably, I guess with the amount of people they squeeze onto the sand). Love, love, love looking out at the beautiful ocean and contrast of orange beach umbrellas- pretty! Loved our comfy room, until I saw the bathroom shower had a few stains (God knows what) and the vanity looked dingy. Bed super comfy, but pillowcases had stains,eeww! AC worked great, whi was perfect because it was hot. Unfortunately while packing to head home, a cockroach crawled along the floor from behind corner armchair. I guess fortunately for me I didn't see it until we were leaving, but unfortunately the room wasn't all that I thought it was. I freaked out seeing that! Gross. And we stayed during the Falmouth Road Race weekend, a very busy time for Falmouth. Also there were 2 weddings on the beach during our stay, one Saturday, one Sunday. Knowing you have 2 weddings AND a huge Falmouth event in one weekend, wouldn't you have had LOTS of staff? I couldn't believe how understaffed it was. Everytime I had a question for the front desk, I had to stand in line for a minimum of 15-20 minutes. Front desk staff frazzled and stressed. Not very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfredo from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time because being on beach and pool access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Overpriced

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Felt like we were on an over crowded cruise ship. Beach had so many chairs & umbrellas you could lay a blanket or towel down. Check in was late. Room overlooked a roof and that's it, you could see anything else except other rooms on the other side. Door was peeling badly
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Beautiful beach steps from your room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel right on the beach. We stayed in the ocean front rooms and the view was amazing. Very family friendly. The sand was right outside our door! Reds restaurant and hotel overall is pricey and the food is not that great. I recommend eating off site. We found a great place called the lobster trap well worth the 15 min drive. I would definitely visit the Sea Crest hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I recommend to build a ramp for strollers and wheelchairs between main lobby and the corridor that leads to rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for familes

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but we loved it. The kids spent hours on the water mats in the surf. This hotel is right on the beach. It was a bit crowded. If you are looking to be right on the beach with your family for a get away this is the place.