Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very beautiful location right on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had great view from our room. Right on the beach with a nice little patio. The room was a little outdated but it was still nice. I'm really disappointed we were just there for a quick stop so we didn't get to go swimming or really look around the resort. We went for a walk on the beach which was really nice except for a bunch of dog poop people just left laying around. Noticed a few groups for conferences, seems like the spot for those. We're hoping to go back to enjoy everything it has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, hotel is getting old

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful biking trail next by. Very Good restaurant in woods hole : "Quick hole tavern"
Stayed one night, large complex with nice view on the sea. Very nice swimming pools indoor and outdoor. Breakfast was nice but service was a disaster. Asked 2 times for knife and fork without success, finally picked the one on a nother table. Nobody asked for serving coffee, orange juice, I had to go by myself. Asked the bill that never came and after 20mn when asked again I got the answer "it slipped my mind"....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Exterior was exceptionally beautiful. Staff were first class. Restaurant food was just okay and room was average and not up to the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Loved being right on the water! Kind of pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location right on the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. Outdoor bar and food was great. Staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. Very clean. Hotel restaurant was delicious as was breakfast buffet. Staff even sets up umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach for you. Downtown Falmouth was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The beach is perfect. It is on Buzzard's Bay so the water is calm.Smooth sand covers the beach and the ocean floor which makes it great for swimming.
Cons: I felt we had an old mattress, it made a lot of noise just getting in or out of it and was not very comfortable.
Location: It's Cape Cod there is plenty to do and see.
The location of this hotel is perfect. It has its own sandy beach on Buzzard's Bay and most places of interest are within a short drive. Hotel staff was great and the beach is one of the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in my room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Ants in my room. Bathtub needed remodeling or maybe more cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and views were gorgeous. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: Staffing. Road race weekend and two weddings at hotel and seemed sooooo understaffed. Disappointing.
Location: Location is perfect. Beach is great, not thrilled with how close they put people next to you. Can barely walk down to ocean w/maze of people and 🌂
For what we paid a night, I am disappointed in a few things. As pretty as the hotel is, and as pricey as our room was, our view was terrible. First floor room looking out on a parking lot. Couldn't open curtains for sunlight because someone was always looking in. Food was good, drinks were delicious, but beach waiters were slow (understandably, I guess with the amount of people they squeeze onto the sand). Love, love, love looking out at the beautiful ocean and contrast of orange beach umbrellas- pretty! Loved our comfy room, until I saw the bathroom shower had a few stains (God knows what) and the vanity looked dingy. Bed super comfy, but pillowcases had stains,eeww! AC worked great, whi was perfect because it was hot. Unfortunately while packing to head home, a cockroach crawled along the floor from behind corner armchair. I guess fortunately for me I didn't see it until we were leaving, but unfortunately the room wasn't all that I thought it was. I freaked out seeing that! Gross. And we stayed during the Falmouth Road Race weekend, a very busy time for Falmouth. Also there were 2 weddings on the beach during our stay, one Saturday, one Sunday. Knowing you have 2 weddings AND a huge Falmouth event in one weekend, wouldn't you have had LOTS of staff? I couldn't believe how understaffed it was. Everytime I had a question for the front desk, I had to stand in line for a minimum of 15-20 minutes. Front desk staff frazzled and stressed. Not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Felt like we were on an over crowded cruise ship. Beach had so many chairs & umbrellas you could lay a blanket or towel down. Check in was late. Room overlooked a roof and that's it, you could see anything else except other rooms on the other side. Door was peeling badly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Beautiful beach steps from your room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel right on the beach. We stayed in the ocean front rooms and the view was amazing. Very family friendly. The sand was right outside our door! Reds restaurant and hotel overall is pricey and the food is not that great. I recommend eating off site. We found a great place called the lobster trap well worth the 15 min drive. I would definitely visit the Sea Crest hotel in the future!