Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only One Complaint

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Only complaint is that the room to room walls and the room to hallway walls must be less than paper thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very beautiful location right on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had great view from our room. Right on the beach with a nice little patio. The room was a little outdated but it was still nice. I'm really disappointed we were just there for a quick stop so we didn't get to go swimming or really look around the resort. We went for a walk on the beach which was really nice except for a bunch of dog poop people just left laying around. Noticed a few groups for conferences, seems like the spot for those. We're hoping to go back to enjoy everything it has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, hotel is getting old

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful biking trail next by. Very Good restaurant in woods hole : "Quick hole tavern"
Stayed one night, large complex with nice view on the sea. Very nice swimming pools indoor and outdoor. Breakfast was nice but service was a disaster. Asked 2 times for knife and fork without success, finally picked the one on a nother table. Nobody asked for serving coffee, orange juice, I had to go by myself. Asked the bill that never came and after 20mn when asked again I got the answer "it slipped my mind"....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Exterior was exceptionally beautiful. Staff were first class. Restaurant food was just okay and room was average and not up to the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Loved being right on the water! Kind of pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location right on the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. Outdoor bar and food was great. Staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. Very clean. Hotel restaurant was delicious as was breakfast buffet. Staff even sets up umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach for you. Downtown Falmouth was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for the 2 nights after our wedding, and it was perfect! We had a nice clean room, with a direct view of the beach and ocean. Our room had a balcony with 2 Adirondack chairs and a small table, which was awesome to chill on while the sun was setting. The hotel also provided super-convenient access to the pool, restaurant, and take-out coffee/breakfast place. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside, in my opinion, is that outside of the hotel premises, there is not much else (shops, restaurants, activities, etc.) in the immediate vicinity, and would require driving. But then again, this seclusion is what allows for a quiet, somewhat private getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The beach is perfect. It is on Buzzard's Bay so the water is calm.Smooth sand covers the beach and the ocean floor which makes it great for swimming.
Cons: I felt we had an old mattress, it made a lot of noise just getting in or out of it and was not very comfortable.
Location: It's Cape Cod there is plenty to do and see.
The location of this hotel is perfect. It has its own sandy beach on Buzzard's Bay and most places of interest are within a short drive. Hotel staff was great and the beach is one of the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the price per night the service doesn't equate. This place wants to be a 5 star hotel- but it's no FourSeasons. For a busy Labor Day they were under staffed & the staff that was there seemed tired & unmotivated. Garbage cans over flowing at pool. Food was average. Through booking on this site we were charged "Additional hotel fees-$100" at check out we had to pay an additional $100 for $25/day for recreation activities(4days)... The hotel would not budge on removing fee (as we already paid it when booked on Hotels.com). The hotel said that we needed to go back to Hotels.com and get our money back from them- "they had no right to charge us that fee" according to hotel manager.