Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice breakfast buffet with beautiful view if the ocean. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The "dog special" package was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Red's for breakfast was pleasant but had to wait for over 15 minutes and we were the only diners. Very pricey. In previous years, we really enjoyed the ginger bread house in the lobby. Always a treat...very creative. ..but the new management has done away with it. Big mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable, however the people in the next room were smoking in the room and set off the fire alarm 3× they also had the television up all the way at 2am and we're very loud and disruptive in general. Did not get a good night's sleep just glad our 8 month old slept through the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only One Complaint

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Only complaint is that the room to room walls and the room to hallway walls must be less than paper thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very beautiful location right on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had great view from our room. Right on the beach with a nice little patio. The room was a little outdated but it was still nice. I'm really disappointed we were just there for a quick stop so we didn't get to go swimming or really look around the resort. We went for a walk on the beach which was really nice except for a bunch of dog poop people just left laying around. Noticed a few groups for conferences, seems like the spot for those. We're hoping to go back to enjoy everything it has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, hotel is getting old

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Beautiful biking trail next by. Very Good restaurant in woods hole : "Quick hole tavern"
Stayed one night, large complex with nice view on the sea. Very nice swimming pools indoor and outdoor. Breakfast was nice but service was a disaster. Asked 2 times for knife and fork without success, finally picked the one on a nother table. Nobody asked for serving coffee, orange juice, I had to go by myself. Asked the bill that never came and after 20mn when asked again I got the answer "it slipped my mind"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Exterior was exceptionally beautiful. Staff were first class. Restaurant food was just okay and room was average and not up to the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Loved being right on the water! Kind of pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location right on the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. Outdoor bar and food was great. Staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. Very clean. Hotel restaurant was delicious as was breakfast buffet. Staff even sets up umbrella and lounge chairs on the beach for you. Downtown Falmouth was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The beach is perfect. It is on Buzzard's Bay so the water is calm.Smooth sand covers the beach and the ocean floor which makes it great for swimming.
Cons: I felt we had an old mattress, it made a lot of noise just getting in or out of it and was not very comfortable.
Location: It's Cape Cod there is plenty to do and see.
The location of this hotel is perfect. It has its own sandy beach on Buzzard's Bay and most places of interest are within a short drive. Hotel staff was great and the beach is one of the best.