Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great B&B For An Extended Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We stayed at the Glenlyn for two weeks in August and it was such a pleasure. The hotel facade has some minor cosmetics that need fixed and the toilet in our room kept giving us fits but other than that it was a perfect choice. We had a family room and with 3 adults it was very comfortable. The beds aren't 4 Seasons quality but none of us had issues sleeping or were sore. Our room faced the front and even with the street right there it was very quiet. Very convenient to the Woodside tube station and the traditional English breakfast was such a money saver. It feels like a family run business and every single staff member was more than gracious and it was great getting to know everyone. If we come back to London again we will most definitely decide to stay here once more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent value

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Room comfy and clean. plenty of tea and coffee. Good breakfast choice. Helpful friendly staff. Free parking available.
Cons: Maybe a re-vamp to the décor, but no genuine complaints.
Location: Easy to reach, dining facilities and local shops just around the corner. Easy access to Tube and public transport.
Very pleasant stay in a good area. Tube station nearby to reach central London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location and exceeded my expectations. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Location: The local area is a little depressing. Not one of London's more affluent areas. Train is nearby.
Hotel was adequate. Hotel was close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel in a great area - North Finchley.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The comfortable beds and high quality linens. Overall cleanliness of the rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast - we didn't like the scrambled eggs or the sausages. Could use some fresh fruit instead of what seemed like cheap canned fruit salad.
Location: Tube and buses very convenient. Quiet residential area. The High Street had Sainsburys, bars, restaurants, and friendly locals to talk to.
We loved being near the High Street with many great restaurants and pubs. The Glenlyn is homey with the most friendly and helpful staff you could ever wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect. Just what we needed!

Posted May 27, 2017
Its a 5 minute walk to the station and 20 mins from there into Liecester Square. Perfect for a mini break to London. Lots of eateries right by the hotel too! Good parking...quiet area...lovely staff...buffet style cooked breakfast (lovely and hot). It ticked all our boxes and will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Last minute booking

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Ideally located near underground station. Warm room.. maybe a bit too warm but very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great place

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very hot in the rooms, Cosy and lovely staff. Nice breakfast too, And free parking! Great. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North of London

Posted May 3, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at the Glenlyn Hotel each for 13 days While London proper is at an arm length away 30 min via Metro) Glenlyn Hotel lets you step away from the hectic pace of the coty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all rounder and great.breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Visiting Alexandra Palace - hotel very nice - free parking - plenty restaurants nearby - staff helpful and friendly - All good