Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We needed to stay in FLL for one night after a cruise for a flight the next day.. I found this hotel on Expedia , and it looked descent & reasonably priced.. First, the area is amazing .. I'd never heard of "Lauderdale by the Sea"... great resteraunts and shops. Second, the hotel clerk was so kind and accommodating .. she let us check in early, loaned us her personal beach umbrella (all the hotels were being used), and was just a pleasure.. Lastly, our room was clean & well kept, the beds were super comfortable , the mini kitchen had a mini fridge, microwave , stove top, coffee pot and dishes! The pictures do not do this place justice.. I'd stay again if ever in the area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Glad we were able to help out an anyway possible. And making our guest happy and comfortable is our number one goal. Hope to see you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice location. Great location. Nice place. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jaynel, Hotel Management
Thank you, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us don't forget to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice restaurant- could use some updating. Nice shopping center next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Away Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why do you need a title?

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel close to stores and beach. Several blocks walk to restaurants
5 out of 5
by carolina

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service - very clean - comfortable bed - great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe

Cute Inn close the beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 4, 2016
An affordable cute Inn just steps from the beautiful beach and great restaurants. The courtyard swimming pool area was magnificent! The room was a little dated and dingy but I would still stay here again since the good outweighs the negative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Away-Inn it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen has ample utensils, plates and silverware. The staff were friendly and accommodating. When we decided to stay an extra night they happily relocated us to another room (since our room was rented) at no additional costs other than nightly fee. The best part is location a very short walk to beach, and right across street from supermarket with free parking ( a big deal in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea). You can also walk 10 minutes or so and be right in the heart of the action - restaurants/bars the pier and quaint center with Adirondack chairs for people watching or just to rest. I loved this hotel, the staff and the area great vacation stay! Thank you Away-Inn!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel next to the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms and pool are clean, close to the beach and downtown, friendly staff, grill, beach toys,beach towels and grocery store nearby.
Location: The hotels is across street from a mall strip with a Publix. It a block away from the beach. The downtown is a few blocks but still an easy walk.
It is nerve wrecking reading reviews when searching for a budget friendly hotel next to the beach. Pictures look great until you read the reviews. In this case the reviews were right on. We had a very friendly welcome by Bruno. He gave us a tour, a choice of rooms (thank you for the complimentary upgrade) and gave plenty of information on the area. Our upgrade to a suite made our one night staycation that much more pleasant. The kids enjoyed having their own space. The room was clean, and well stocked with toiletries and kitchenware. The pool was a decent size and clean. This would be a great place for a longer stay. There is a Publix across the street. There is no beach view but the beach is just a block away. No need to move your car. The checkout was just as easy. All the staff was friendly. I was able to leave the car while we went for a swim before hitting the road. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels