Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte

Posted Jul 5, 2017
From check in the front desk staff wad most hospitable. The housekeeping personnel is understaffed. Though thorough in their work, the delivery of services is often late in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: It was a great location for us.
Cons: We had to go to the desk 2 times because even though we had paid for breakfast our room numbers were not on the list. The breakfasts were great.
We had a lovely experience. the best thing for us was that it was close to where my relatives live. if the weather had been better we could have easily gotten to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Fort Lauderdale beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean room. Helpful staff. Overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pleasant but needs some maintenance

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: -Very comfortable bed & linens. -Friendly/helpful staff. -Modern look.
Cons: Microwave. Couldn't VPN into work (unsecure WiFi)-tried LAN line; didn't work. Tried recycling towels by hanging them but maid kept replacing with new
Pretty nice hotel and friendly staff. The bed, pillows & linens were very comfortable but the floor could have been a little cleaner (hairs from previous guest evident). Although everything appeared up-to-date, there were some maintenance issues. The refrigerator stopped working on my 2nd day (but was fixed as soon as I reported it). Also, the night I checked in, I discovered that the sliding door lock wouldn't stay on and I could pull the door open even when it appeared locked. It was very late when I checked in and maintenance was gone, but the front desk clerk came up and managed to get it to stay locked. But when I came from work on on the next evening, the door could be pulled open again while appearing locked. Not good for a woman traveling alone! Ever resourceful, I used duct tape to keep the lock in its proper place and moved the desk in front of the sliding door. I was not all bad. The staff was very nice & the food in the restaurant was excellent! I will stay there again because it is super convenient to my work but hope they fix a few things. One last thing: they had free WiFi but it did not allow me to VPN into my office. Would have liked a microwave & the fridge broke during my stay. The staff came up and fixed the fridge quickly though. The one thing that did bother me a lot was
1 out of 5
by Michael

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was only giving option of a handicap room. Shower head must have been installed on wrong wall. Sprayed everywhere immediately flooding the entire room. Shoes, clothes got soaked. Completely not able to shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super Great .. will stay again .
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Convenient, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent choice for us. Close to family and the beach. The hotel offered a shuttle for travel within a three mile radius and we took it back and forth from the beach. There aren't many amenities, but a decent pool. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only problem we encountered was our keys kept going out and had to be replaced nearly every day. It is fairly small, with a separate room area, but required a key to enter and felt very safe. We took the option for free breakfast and it was awesome, several freshly made egg sandwich choices and eggs, bacon, toast, etc.
3 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels